KPHTH. Cretan Musicians in 20th Century America Κρητικοί Καλλιτέχνες τού 20ου Aιώνα στην Αμερική. Tradition Transcended Avissinos the Violin Charmer

Μέγεθος: px
Εμφάνιση ξεκινά από τη σελίδα:

Download "KPHTH. Cretan Musicians in 20th Century America Κρητικοί Καλλιτέχνες τού 20ου Aιώνα στην Αμερική. Tradition Transcended Avissinos the Violin Charmer"

Transcript

1 KPHTH official publication of the pancretan association of america OCTOBER Cretan Musicians in 20th Century America Κρητικοί Καλλιτέχνες τού 20ου Aιώνα στην Αμερική Tradition Transcended Avissinos the Violin Charmer

2 KPHTH official publication of the pancretan association of america pancretan association of america 2012 Commemorative Holiday Journal HOLIDAY EDITION DONATION [ ] $225 Full Page [ ] $175 ½ Page [ ] $100 ¼ Page Add $25 to above if sent after November 18, No Ads will be accepted after November 30, PLEASE SELECT ONE OF THE FOLLOWING: [ ] PAA Board or Chapter [ ] Individual or Family [ ] Business PAYMENT INFORMATION Make Check Payable To: PANCRETAN ASSOCIATION OF AMERICA Mail Check to: Helene Semanderes 34 Kirkwood Drive, Washington, PA INSTRUCTIONS: Please or send this form with payment no later than the November 18, 2012 deadline to To place an ad, contact your respective District Governor or Helene Semanderes, Holiday Journal Edition Chair, (724) District 1: Demitris Hatzis (413) District 2: Zaharoula Marmatakis (732) District 3: Stelios Vitakis (216) District 4: George Stefanakis (248) District 5: George Liodakis (801) District 6: Roxanne Koston (650) District 7: Dionisia M. Sophinos (561) or 2nd V.P. Stavros Antonakakis at SPONSOR S INFORMATION Chapter: Business Name: First Name: Last Name: Address: City: State: Zip: Telephone: Fax: Check Number: Please type or print your message and submit a photo. Photos should be ed in 300 dpi JPEG format along with the sponsor s information to The Pancretan Association of America, Inc. (PAA) is a 501(c)8 non-profit fraternal organization Your donation to the 2012 PAA KPHTH Holiday issue supports the continual mission and programs of the organization. Your donation may be tax-deductible to the extent allowed by the IRS. Seek the guidance of your accountant or a professional financial advisor regarding tax questions. 2 KPHTH OCTOBER 2012

3 OCTOBER περιεχομενα KPHTH official publication of the pancretan association of america October KPHTH official publication of the pancretan association of america Cretan Musicians in 20th Century America Κρητικοί Καλλιτέχνες τού 20ου Aιώνα στην Αμερική Tradition Transcended Avissinos the Violin Charmer Cover designed by Cali Pappas & Amalia Deligiannis Read about Cretan music, starting on page 9 You may also follow us on: Facebook, YouTube and Linkedin President s Message Mήνυμα Προέδρου 04 Message From PAA President John G. Manos From the Board Νεα Συμβουλιου 7 PAA 300 Update Letters Γράμματα 7 Letters to the Editor and Scholarship Committee Cover Story Εξώφυλλο 9 Cretan Musicians in 20th Century America Music Μουσικη 12 Ο Γητευτής του Βιολιού 14 Tradition Transcended From the District Από την Περιφέρεια 15 District 6 Update Chapter Profile Προφίλ Συλλόγου 16 Spotlight on Polirina Special Report Ρεπορτάζ 18 Το Θρυλικό Έπος του Event in Review: The World Council of Cretans 20 KPI KPI Κρί Κρί Pictures Φωτογραφίες 26 GVCC Hosts Annual Greek Fest 36 Denver, Colorado Annual Picnic Donors Δωρητές 27 Donations Calendar Ημερολόγιο 27 PAA Chapter Events Chapter News Νέα Συλλόγων 28 PAA Chapter News KPHTH Magazine 38 PAA Business/Professional Directory Contents Mantinades Όπου ναι γλέντι και χαρά γυρίζω το τιμόνι θωρεί ο χάρος να γλεντώ και χέρα δε μ απλώνει... Το μαντολίνο έβγαλε κι αρχίζει μαντινάδες και στο μυαλό μου ήρθανε αλλοτινές καντάδες. KPHTH 3

4 President s Message John Manos President, PAA The Youth and the Future am continually impressed with the youth in I our organization! The PYA was organized in 1948, experienced a resurgence in 1970, and, ever since then, the number of chapters has grown (from seven to 16) as has its membership. I cannot tell you how many other organizations have approached me and asked, How do you do it? How do you bring in and maintain your youth group? Over the years, with the support and encouragement of our adult members, the PAA has created an environment where our youth has been able to flourish, learn about Cretan traditions and develop a passion for all things Cretan. A fundamental tenet of the PAA is to perpetuate and promote Cretan culture, history and ithi kai ethima. Whether it be through music, dance, scholarship support, educational programs in Crete, youth sponsored conferences, or local, regional and national events, let me tell you, it is working! Some comments from the Cretans in Crete when they see our youth perform have included: Your youth is better than ours! and They feel it more; they understand it and have the passion for the dancing, for the music, and for our culture. I am proud of our youth and proud of their accomplishments. I am very grateful and appreciative of the dedication of the PYA, its president and board, the youth advisors and of course, their parents for encouraging them. The PYA summer and winter conferences are a testament of their commitment to strengthen the bonds with Crete that connect one generation to the next. Taking on the responsibility of planning a national conference is no small feat. Bringing 150 to 200 youth members from every corner of the United States together, designing a meaningful agenda, and having responsible fun reflects the leadership capabilities of our young adults. A few years ago when I was second vice president, we compiled and published a list on the Pancretan.org website of more than 25 youth members that played Cretan instruments. We are repopulating this page again in the near future and I guarantee you it will exceed this number! At the same time, the Culture and Education Committee and the PYA will be organizing a national dance group that will perform at chapter, district and board events across the country. I urge every member to support these efforts and continue to inspire our children to identify with their heritage through music and dance. It is a duty and shared responsibility for all of us. From my observations and the feedback I have received from others, both here and abroad, it s clear that our youth are emerging as a strong Cretan force: energetic, intelligent, capable and willing to lead our organization to an even stronger future! Happy Anniversary! On Oct. 14, we celebrate the 83rd anniversary of our great organization. In 1929, a group of Cretans came together in Chicago to promote their culture and their history, and provide a helping hand to new immigrants that were coming from Crete to make America their new home. We have come a long way since then, and are still working together to promote and preserve our culture and our history. I commend and thank those great pioneers for their vision and for their efforts and their accomplishments. If not for them, there is a good chance that the history and traditions of our great island could have melted into this great melting pot. From where I sit, we are the best Greek American organization that I know of. Let us keep it that way! Reminder: This month launches our ad drive for the Christmas issue. I hope you use this opportunity to share your holiday greetings with Cretans across the country and, at the same time, support this great publication! See details in this issue. K 4 KPHTH OCTOBER 2012

5 Μήνυμα Προέδρου Η Νεολαία και το Μέλλον Eίμαι συνεχώς εντυπωσιασμένος με την νεολαία τής οργάνωσής μας! Η PYA διοργανώθηκε το 1948, γνώρισε μια αναβίωση το 1970, και, από τότε, ο αριθμός των συλλόγων τής Νεολαίας έχει αυξηθεί (από 7 έως 16), και φυσικά καί τά μέλη. Δεν μπορώ να σας πω πόσες άλλες οργανώσεις με έχουν πλησιάσει και ρωτήσει «πώς καταφέρνομε και εχομε τόση Νεολαία και τι κάνομε και τούς κρατάμε κοντά στήν παράδοσή μας;» Ολα αυτά τα χρόνια, με την υποστήριξη και την ενθάρρυνση των ενήλικων μελών μας, η ΠΕΑ έχει δημιουργήσει ένα περιβάλλον όπου οι νέοι μας μπόρεσαν να μεγαλώσουν, να μάθουν για την κρητική παράδοση και να αναπτύξουν δυνατό πάθος σε οτι εχει σχεση με την Κρήτη. Μια βασική αρχή τής ΠΕΑ είναι να διαιωνίσει και να προωθήσει τόν Κρητικό πολιτισμό, την ιστορία και ήθη και έθιμα. Είτε είναι μέσα από τη μουσική, το χορό, τίς υποτροφίες, τα εκπαιδευτικά προγράμματα στην Κρήτη, τά συνέδρια τής Νεολαίας με τήν επιχορηγία τής ΠΕΑ, ή οι τοπικές, περιφερειακές και εθνικές εκδηλώσεις, επιτρέψτε μου να σας πω ότι λειτουργεί! Μερικά σχόλια από τους Κρήτες στην Κρήτη, όταν βλέπουν τη νεολαία μας να χορεύουν με τόση υπερηφάνεια και πάθος ειναι: H νεολαία σας είναι καλύτερη από τη δική μας! Το νιώθουνε περισσότερο, το αισθάνονται περισσότερο και έχουν μεγάλο πάθος για το χορό, για τη μουσική, καθώς και για τον πολιτισμό μας. Είμαι περήφανος για τη νεολαία μας και περήφανος για τα επιτεύγματά τους. Είμαι ευγνώμων και πανευτυχής από την αφοσίωση τής Παγκρητικής Νεολαίας, απο τόν Πρόεδρο και το Διοικητικό Συμβούλιο της, τούς Συμβούλους τής Νεολαίας, και, φυσικά, τούς γονείς πού τα ενθαρρύνουν. Τα καλοκαιρινά και χειμωνικά συνέδρια τής Νεολαίας μας, είναι μια αναμφισβήτητη απόδειξη της δέσμευσής τους για την ενίσχυση των δεσμών τους με την Κρήτη, και τη συνέχιση απο τη μια γενιά στην επόμενη. Λαμβάνοντας την ευθύνη τού σχεδιασμού ενός εθνικού συνεδρίου Νεολαίας δεν είναι μικρό κατόρθωμα. Φέρνοντας μέλη της νεολαίας από κάθε γωνιά των Ηνωμένων Πολιτειών μαζί, σχεδιάζοντας μια ουσιαστική ατζέντα, και έχοντας ομορφη και σοβαρή διασκέδαση αντικατοπτρίζει τις ηγετικές δυνατότητες των νεαρών ενηλίκων μας. Πριν από μερικά χρόνια, όταν ήμουν 2ος Αντιπρόεδρος, ειχαμε συντάξει και δημοσιεύσει μια λίστα στην ιστοσελίδα Pancretan.org μέ πάνω από 25 μέλη της νεολαίας που έπαιξαν κρητικά όργανα. Ανανεώνομε εκ νέου τον κατάλογο αυτο και σας εγγυώμαι ότι στο προσεχές μέλλον θα υπερβεί αυτόν τον αριθμό! Την ίδια στιγμή, η Πολιτιστική Επιτροπή και η PYA διοργανώνει μια Εθνική Ομάδα Χορού που θα κανει παρουσιάσεις στούς συλλόγους, στίς περιφέρεις και σε εκδηλώσεις τού Διοικητικού Συμβουλίου σε όλη τη χώρα. Καλώ όλα τα μέλη να υποστηρίξουν αυτές τις προσπάθειες και να συνεχίσουν να εμπνέουν τα παιδιά μας ώστε να ταυτιστούν με τους κληρονομιά μας μέσα από τη μουσική και το χορό. Είναι καθήκον και κοινή ευθύνη όλων μας. Από τις παρατηρήσεις μου και τίς εντυπώσεις που έχω λάβει από άλλους, τόσο εδώ όσο και από παντού, είναι σαφές ότι η νεολαία σας αναδύεται ως μια ισχυρή Κρητική δύναμη: γεμάτη ενέργεια, εξυπνάδα, ικανότητα και προθυμία να οδηγήσει τον οργανισμό μας σε ακόμα ισχυρότερο μέλλον! Happy Anniversary! Χρόνια Πολλά! Στις 14 Οκτωβρίου γιορτάζομε την 83η επέτειο τής μεγάλης οργάνωσής μας. Το 1929, στο Σικάγο, μια ομάδα Κρητικών ήρθαν μαζί για να ενώσουν τις προσπάθειές τους ώστε να μπορούν να προωθούν τον πολιτισμό τους και την ιστορία τους, και να παρέχουν ένα χέρι βοήθειας στους νέους μετανάστες που έρχονταν από την Κρήτη κι ειχαν κάνει την Αμερική τή νέα τους πατρίδα. Έχουμε διανύσει πολύ δρόμο από τότε, αλλά εξακολουθούμε να εργαζόμαστε από κοινού για την προώθηση και διατήρηση του πολιτισμού μας και της ιστορίας μας. Συγχαίρω και ευχαριστώ αυτούς τους μεγάλους πρωτοπόρους για το όραμα τους, για τις προσπάθειες και τα επιτεύγματά τους. Χωρίς αυτούς, πιθανότατα η μεγάλη ιστορία και οι παραδόσεις τού νησιού μας θα μπορούσε να ειχαν αφομοιωθει στήν απέραντη χώρα πού ζούμε. Από όσο μπορώ να αντιλαμβάνομαι, είμαστε η καλύτερη ελληνο-αμερικανική οργάνωση που ξέρω. Ας τήν κρατήσομε λοιπον δυνατή και ενωμένη! Υπενθύμιση: Αυτό το μήνα ξεκινά η προσπάθεια για τήν συγκέντρωση διαφημίσεων για το Χριστουγεννιάτικο Τεύχος. Ελπίζω να χρησιμοποιήσετε την ευκαιρία να μοιραστήτε τις ευχές σας γιά τις γιορτές με τους Κρητικούς σε ολόκληρη την Αμερική και, ταυτόχρονα, να στηρίξετε αυτή τη μεγάλη γιορταστική έκδοση! Περισσότερες πληροφορίες υπάρχουν σε αυτό το τεύχος. K KPHTH 5

6 συντελεστές Contributors 1. MR. BOB MARKAKIS Bob is the Culture & Education Committee chair of the PAA, the artistic director and choreographer of the Cretan Association of Toronto and the choreographer and one of the instructors of the Detroit chapter. He has been involved with different aspects of Cretan culture for over 30 years. He is married to Olga Markakis and has three kids, Christos, Nikos and Kleanthi. 2. Mrs. EFFIE FOURAKIS Effie is an environmental health consultant who recently created Glyká-Sweets, which offers online and wholesale Greek sweets. She and her husband Vasilis also own California Space Organizers, a closet organizing business. Together they direct the Minoan Dancers and are founding members of Polirinia. Effie currently serves as Polirinia secretary and District 6 secretary. They have three children: Achilleas, Odysseas and Elektra. 3. Mrs. HELENE SEMANDERES Helene is a member of the editorial board of KPHTH magazine. She is also an active member of her local PAA chapter, Arkadi- Maleme Pittsburgh, Pa., of which she has served as president and has directed the club s dance groups for more than two decades. She is married to former PAA president Stavros N. Semanderes, and has three children, Nicholas, Christos and Erene. 4. Mrs. MARIA VAMVAKIS Maria is the president of Nikolas Manolakakis/Mikis Theodorakis chapter of Mahoning County, Ohio, and the District 3 secretary. She also is a guidance counselor at Chaney STEM/VPA Campus in Youngstown, Ohio. She enjoys working with young adults and is proud of her Cretan heritage, but she is especially proud of her family. 6 KPHTH OCTOBER pancretan association of america Headquarters: St Street, Astoria, NY OFFICERs OF THE PAA NATIONAL PRESIDENT: JOHN G. MANOS Tel. (630) FIRST VICE PRESIDENT: TOM LANTZOURAKIS Tel. (909) SECOND VICE PRESIDENT: stavros antonakakis Tel. (609) THIRD VICE PRESIDENT: NIKOLAOS VERIKAKIS Tel. (419) GENERAL SECRETARY: ERASMIA NOVOTNY Tel. (248) Send Pancretan Association-related items to: 8530 Sharon Drive, White Lake, MI TREASURER: DR. james saklas Tel. (202) WOMEN S EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: MARIA STRATOUDAKIS Tel. (718) GENERAL SUPERVISOR: JOHN G. SARGETIS Tel: (916) LEGAL ADVISOR: JAMES MAROPOULAKIS DENNEY, Esq. Tel. (330) AUDITOR GENERAL: JERRY MAKRIS Tel. (727) PYA PRESIDENT: CHRIS V. MARANGOUDAKIS Tel. (917) YOUTH SUPERVISOR EAST COAST: MICHAEL E. DETORAKIS Tel. (330) YOUTH SUPERVISOR WEST COAST: XANTHIPPI GELASAKI Tel. (916) DISTRICT GOVERNORS District 1: DEMITRIS HATZIS Tel. (413) District 2: ZAHAROULA MARMATAKIS Tel. (732) District 3: STELIOS VITAKIS Tel. (216) District 4: GEORGE STEFANAKIS Tel. (248) District 5: GEORGE LIODAKIS Tel. (801) District 6: ROXANNE KOSTON Tel. (650) District 7: DIONISIA M. SOPHINOS Tel. (561) PAA CHAIRS PAA FOUNDATION, INC.: john marakis Tel. (586) Culture & Education: Haralambos (bob) markakis INVESTMENTS BOARD: JOHN RUSSON Tel. (314) SCHOLARSHIP FUND: DR. TERRY ZERVOS Tel. (727) INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY: NICHOLAS POLYCHRONAKIS Tel. (347) PANCRETAN ENDOWMENT FUND: DR. George papadantonakis Tel. (312) PHILANTHROPIC FUND: evangelia alpogianis Tel. (773) STRATEGIC PLANNING: HELEN RANNEY Tel. (248) CRETAN ALUMNI NETWORK (CAN): diane kounalakis-baxter Tel. (650) Monthly submissions should be sent no later than the 5th of each month. Visit for magazine policies and procedures or call Stavros Antonakakis, 2nd vice president, (609) your letters, photos, advertisements and news to: KPHTH MAGAZINE DEDICATED TO THE CRETAN LIFE Editorial STAFF Alexa Ganos Executive Editor Katherine Katsounakis Zaharoula Marmatakis Amalia Deligiannis Managing Editor Elena Manos Helen Ranney Cali Pappas DESIGN EDITOR Editorial Board & Advisory Committee Rema Manousakis Helene Semanderes KPHTH (CRETE) Published monthly except the combined issues of July/August and December/January. Member rate: $20 per year / Non-Members: $50 / International: $90 by the: Pancretan Association of America (PAA), 8530 Sharon Drive, White Lake, MI POSTMASTER: Send Address Change to: KPHTH c/o PAA 8530 Sharon Dr. White Lake, MI YEAR 84th - NO 847 October 2012 Katerina Makridakis KRI KRI EDITOR NIKOS katsanevakis editor emeritus SCAN BARCODE TO VISIT OUR SITE

7 Νεα συμβουλιου John Marakis (586) PAA 300 Update To my fellow Cretans and Friends, In the last issue of KPHTH, the PAA Foundation Committee announced the PAA 300, a new program to support the Philanthropic, Scholarship, and the Cultural and Educational Funds. The goal of the PAA 300 is to secure $1 million for each of these funds. These resources would give each of the fund Chairs the funds required to implement critical PAA programs well into the 21st century. Please consider becoming a PAA 300 member! Remember, the PAA Foundation is a 501(c)(3), and many corporations will match the donations their employees make to 501(c)(3)s. This means that a $500 do- nation by an individual with a corporate match of $500 will fulfill one year of that member s annual $1,000 commitment. Go to the pancretan.org web site and click on our link for more information and an enrollment form that you can complete and submit online. Feel free to contact us with any questions or to have the forms ed directly to you. K Thank you, John Marakis PAA Foundation Chairman Artemis Vamianakis from the board γραμματα Letters to the Editor Hello Amalia, How was your summer? I just got back from Crete and the first thing I saw with my mountain of mail was the magazine. I just wanted to let you all know how great I think it turned out and a great job you all did Keep up the great work! Sincerely, Christina Diamantakis, president, Pasiphae, New York Thank you notes from scholarship recipients: Dear Dr. Zervos, I would like to take this opportunity to say thank you to you, the Venizelion Scholarship Program, and the Pancretan Assocation of America for selecting me as a recipient for the 2012 Venizelion Scholarship. This scholarship will help me further my education and allow me to one day be in the position to pay it forward to the next generation of Cretan American youth who have chosen the path of higher education. Sincerely, Michael Stefanakis Dear Mrs. Pologeorgis, As I was preparing to leave my home in Clearwater to begin my collegiate career, I was thrilled to receive a wonderful surprise. I am deeply honored and extremely grateful to be awarded a PAA Scholarship in memory of Mr. Pologeorgis. It is especially meaningful receiving this scholarship in memory of both a past PAA president as well as a local chapter president in Clearwater. It will help me greatly at FSU. With gratitude, Emanuel Boutzoukas Dear PAA, My name is Despina Votzakis and I graduated from Dunedin High School in June 2012 with a license in Cosmetology. I am attending St. Petersburg College in Tarpon Springs, Florida, majoring in business. I would like to thank the PAA for the opportunity of receiving a scholarship to assist in my education. I am grateful to the PAA for establishing the scholarship program to allow young students the chance to fulfill their dreams. Sincerely, Despina N. Votzakis Dear PAA, My name is Spyridon N. Votzakis and I am currently a sophomore attending St. Petersburg College, Tarpon Springs/Clearwater, Florida. I will be receiving my associate degree this fall and plan to transfer to the University of South Florida to continue with my bachelor s degree in Business Marketing. I would like to thank the PAA scholarship committee for awarding me a scholarship that will give me the opportunity to continue my education and allow me to fulfill my goals in life. A thank you to the PAA for being a very strong organization with many opportunities for its members. Sincerely, Spyridon N. Votzakis letters KPHTH 7

8 γραμματα letters Dear Mrs. Kakis, Thank you very much for the honor of being the recipient of a scholarship in memory of your brother, Mr. Michael A. Svourakis. With your generosity, I am one step closer to fulfilling my dream of becoming a pharmacist. I feel truly humble in acceptance of this scholarship. The Pancretan Association of America has brought me closer to my Cretan American heritage through dance and cultural events around the United States. I receive goose bumps when I hear the lyra and laouto play and my soul becomes overwhelmed with the Cretan spirit when mandinathes are sung at Horoesperithas. As a former dance instructor, I am thankful that I had the opportunity to pass along the traditional Cretan dances that were once passed to me. I hope to continue to pass on our culture and heritage to future generations. I am grateful the PAA has such a great scholarship program that can support students in reaching their educational goals. I will forever keep the PAA and the Cretan spirit alive and in my heart. I feel truly blessed that there are families such as yours in the world. With your help, I am closer to achieving my dreams. With generous donations from families such as yours, I believe the PAA will be successful for several years to come. Thank you once again for the generous donation. May the culture and traditions of Crete live on in your family for many years. May the memory of Mr. Michael Svourakis be eternal. Sincerely, Nickolas Vamianakis, University of Utah College of Pharmacy Dear Dr. Zervos, I would like to thank the Pancretan Association of America for honoring me with the Venizelion Schoiarship. I appreciate everything the Pancretan Association of America has done for me and one day I would like to help the PAA and give back. I would also like to thank the Maliotis and Chryssis families for the scholarships in memory of Costa & Mary Maliotis and Christopher Chryssis. Through their generous donations, I was blessed with the honor of being a recipient of the Venizelion Scholarship. With this scholarship, I will be able to further my education. In college, I am pursuing a degree in nursing. My future plans are to become a registered nurse and continue my education to get my bachelor s degree. Three members of my family are nurses and they have influenced me greatly to pursue a career in nursing. Once again I thank the PAA and the Maliotis and Chryssis families for the scholarship. Sincerely, Despina Hatzis I would like to thank the family of Mrs. Hedwig B. Varouh for receiving a donation they made to the Venizelion Scholarships fund in her memory in order to assist in the further education to PAA youth members. l am attending my first year of college and majoring in accounting. This is a great help for me to start my higher education and fulfill my goals. Thank You, Despina Hobitakis, Pancretan Youth of Chicago Member Dear Mr. Zervos, I am honored to be the recipient of the Nicholas G. Varouh Memorial Scholarship by way of the Pancretan Association of America. I plan to pursue studies in film and media at UC Berkeley and am excited to begin this new phase of my education. The importance of this scholarship opportunity goes without saying. The support from the Greek and Cretan community in support of education has held strong for years and helped so many students of Cretan descent. Anthony Stavrianoudakis Dear Pancretan Association of America, Never fear work, let work fear you. These words, spoken by my late Papou Gus S. Pallios will never leave my heart. Papou Gus was passionate about the Pancretan Association and Cretan heritage. Although I only had my Papou for 13 years of my life, his legacy lives on in how I live my life. I am deeply grateful to have been chosen to receive the scholarship in memory of Mr. Nick Delis. This generosity goes beyond its financial assistance to my family for my education. I am moved by the support of your organization as I begin a new chapter of my life at California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo. My education will be greatly supplemented by my involvement in St. Andrew s Greek Orthodox Church in San Luis Obispo, California. I will work hard to give back to the faith and heritage that has made me into the person l am today. Thank you again, for everything you have done for me. Best, James Constantine Pallios COMPLIMENTARY 2009 CONVENTION JOURNALS AVAILABLE The PAA has extra copies of the 2009 National Convention Journals available. Anyone interested in obtaining a copy should contact Stavros Antonakakis at They will be given out on a first come, first serve basis. 8 KPHTH OCTOBER 2012

9 Εξωφυλλο Cover Story Cretan Musicians in 20 th Century America Harilaos Piperakis Paved Way for Cretan Musicians Part 1 of a 2-part Series Bob markakis Around the end of the 1800s and the early 1900s, many Cretans started immigrating to other European countries in search of a better life. As rumor reached Crete that there were plentiful jobs to be found in America, many left their villages. Men, women and children moved away from their relatives and friends for a better life in America. Even though they left their beloved island, they strongly maintained their language, religion, roots and heritage. Music, song and dance always filled their gatherings and past time because it preserved a mental connection with their homeland. There are no records of known Cretan musicians in the 1800s in America. Cretans that immigrated and brought with them their instruments, played only during their free time. Many worked long hours to earn a living, not only for their family, but to also send money back home to their extended family left in Crete. As a result, early Cretan immigrants did not have much free time. At the turn of the century, one young Cretan immigrated and lived his life in America. This is where he cultivated his artistry and passion for Cretan music and subsequently became one of the masters. Harilaos Piperakis, or Harilaos, was born in Xirosterni Apokoronou in Chania in From a young age he started playing the Cretan lyra and by the age of 14 he was proficient. He learned from the known lyra player Mathioudi. It is also said that he was a student of the great master of Asia Minor music Damouri Jemil Bey, who was from Constantinople. KPHTH 9

10 Εξώφυλλο 1 2 The lyra of Harilaos Piperakis, who recorded both traditional Cretan and Rembetika music in the U.S. in the early 20th century. At the age of 17 he immigrated to America and started collaborating with other Greek migrant musicians. He quickly developed into a great musician, composer and a virtuoso of the lyra. By 1920, he had become a famous musician and singer in America. He enriched his repertoire with music from other areas of Greece and from other Mediterranean countries. He also played Rembetica, music from the Balkans and from Asia Minor. Harilaos formally studied classical music and also learned to play the violin. He collaborated with many Greek migrant musicians, formed different music groups and traveled and played in different cities across the United States. In the early 1920s he started recording songs with different recording companies. In 1926, with friends, he started a recording company named Pharos. Between 1926 and 1927 he recorded 14 songs, of which nine were Cretan and five were Rembetica. In 1928, in one of his return visits to Crete, Harilaos collaborated with some other masters of Cretan music, including the famous violin player from Chania, Yiorgos Marianos. He also collaborated with the renowned lyra player Andreas Rodinos and lute player Mbaxevanis (Yiannis Mbernidakis) from Rethymno. It is said that a glendi was organized at the waterfront port of Rethymnon, and that Rodinos, Harilaos and Mbaxevanis played for two continuous days. By this period Harilaos name and musical skill had become well known in Crete. In the 1930s he recorded another 12 songs, four with Columbia and eight with Orthophonic, which was republished by RCA. From the 12 songs, seven were Cretan and five Rembetika. After the war, he continued recording Cretan and Rembetika songs with other small Greek American companies such as Balkan, Grecophon, Kaliphon and Liberty. In the late 1940s and into the 1950s he continued to play in cities across the United 10 KPHTH OCTOBER 2012

11 Εξωφυλλο 1.Dr. Nick Vidalakis, Harilaos Piperakis, Chris G. Tsoutsounakis and Emmanuel Tsapakis dance together during the 1978 PAA Convetion in Salt Lake City. Chris Tsoutsounakis fondly recalled the event: We invited Harilaos to the 1978 Convention and honored him as well. That was the highlight of his life. Piperakis passed away six months after the event on Dec. 22, Mr. and Mrs. Louis Lingos pose in front of Harilaos Piperakis, Manolis Kaklis on lagouto, and Sifi Lekakis on the lyra. 3. Harilaos Piperakis dances with PAA members Chris G. Tsoutsounakis, Emmanuel Tsapakis and Nikos Papaderos during the 25th annual PAA Convention, which was held in Salt Lake City. Photos courtesy Chris Tsoutsounakis and Fotini Lingos Kelaidis. Cover Story 3 States. He was well loved and respected. By this period, he was considered one of the most important and well known Greek musicians in America. Besides his superb artistry and creativity, he had a great fluency in composing mantinades, and he possessed a deep and unappeased passion that mesmerized his audiences. Because of his vast repertoire, he was well-liked by Greeks from all regions of Greece. In America, he earned the name of God of Music and in Athens (in 1958) the name of Paganini of the Lyra. One of his last appearances was in July 1978 at the 25th Pancretan Convention in Salt Lake City. Harilaos died on Dec. 22, 1978, in Vacaville, Calif. After his death, the University of Crete honored him with an honorary degree for his vast contributions to Cretan music and the promotion of our heritage in America. He left us with a great legacy. He recorded more than 40 songs on 78 and 45 records. Some of his well known songs are To Xerosteriano Nero and the Ahi Lousakiano Krasi. He was the only Cretan lyra player of his era who knew how to read music. He also proved that the lyra could be taught with notes. Harilaos not only influenced many musicians in America, but also influenced generations of Cretan musicians in Crete. In addition, he paved the way for many other known Cretan musicians to tour the United States. In the next issue of the KPHTH magazine, I will cover other known Cretan musicians in America in the 20th century. K WANTED Pictures, live recordings and videos of Harilaos Piperakis from any chapter or Pancretan events to showcase in the Pancretan archives. Culture & Education Chair Bob Markakis at who is spearheading this initiative. Looking Ahead Culture & Education Chair Bob Markakis plans on highlighting all the youth dance troupes and musicians by district over the course of 2013, beginning with District 1 in February. Please submit photos and information about your local dance troupes and musicians to Mr. Markakis via at to ensure inclusion in upcoming issues. KPHTH 11

12 Ο Γητευτής του Bιολιού Της Ρίκης Ματαλλιωτάκη, explorecrete.com Γεννήθηκε το 1931 στο Σκαλάνι Ηρακλείου, ένα μικρό χωριό ούτε δέκα χιλιόμετρα μακριά από το κέντρο της πόλης και μόλις στα δεκατέσσερα του έπαιζε βιολί στο καφενείο του πατέρα του ενώ δεν είχε περάσει μια δεκαετία και στο ίδιο μέρος είχε ήδη αποκτήσει το δικό του μαγαζί όπου για χρόνια διασκέδασε όσο κανείς κόσμο και κόσμο με το βιολί του. Το πραγματικό του όνομα είναι Γιώργης Σφακιανάκης, μη κάνετε το λάθος όμως να τον αναζητήσετε με αυτό γιατί σίγουρα θα μπλεχτείτε ανάμεσα στους χιλιάδες Σφακιανάκηδες που υπάρχουν στη Κρήτη με αποτέλεσμα ο μεγάλος κρητικός καλλιτέχνης να χαθεί στην ανωνυμία. Αναζητήστε τον καλύτερα σαν Γιώργη Αβυσινό, καθώς μια παιδική αταξία, σε συνδυασμό με το πολύ μελαχρινό χρώμα του προσώπου του, έμελλαν να γίνουν η αφορμή που θα του έδιναν ένα όνομα με εντελώς ξεχωριστό χρώμα, ακριβώς σαν τη μουσική του προσωπικότητα του που ήταν πέρα για πέρα ξεχωριστή: «Πήγαινα ακόμα στη τρίτη τάξη του δημοτικού σχολειού όταν στην ώρα της γυμναστικής έκανα κάτι, ούτε θυμάμαι τι, που δεν άρεσε στο δάσκαλο. Έρχεται λοιπόν προς το μέρος μου, με κοιτά αφάνταστα εκνευρισμένος, εμπνέεται μάλλον 12 KPHTH OCTOBER 2012 (Left) Violinist George Sfakianakis, also known as Avissinos, was born in 1931 in Skalani, outside of Heraklion, Crete. (Right) Greek Actress Jenny Karezi and Actor Manos Katrakis dance together while Avissinos dances with an unknown woman in his cafe. (Below) Avissinos performs at his cafe in Skalani. και από τη μαυρίλα μου οπότε γυρνά και μου λέει «Αβυσινέ έβγα τώρα αμέσως έξω από τη γραμμή» Αυτό ήταν, άκουσαν οι συμμαθητές μου τη κοροϊδία, την κράτησαν, την μετάδωσαν κι έκτοτε δεν με ξαναείπε ποτέ κανείς με άλλο όνομα.» Τότε βέβαια το άτακτο, μελαχρινό παιδί σίγουρα δεν γνώριζε ακόμα πως το άστρο του ήδη ετοιμαζόταν σιγά-σιγά να τον καθιερώσει σαν ένα από τους μεγαλύτερους μουσικούς, κρητικούς καλλιτέχνες με το καινούργιο του όνομα: Αβυσινός!! Επί του παρόντος λοιπόν σταματά κάθε είδους σπουδές, όπως τα περισσότερα από τα παιδιά της γενιάς του, το μικρόβιο όμως που αναμφίβολα υπήρχε μέσα του έκανε κιόλας τη δουλειά του καλλιεργώντας το έδαφος σε μια εποχή που το κύριο χαρακτηριστικό της ήταν οι κάθε είδους δυσκολίες: «Ήθελα να μάθω αλλά πως κι ευτυχώς δηλαδή που έπεσε κάποτε ένα βιολί στα χέρια μου. Τι βιολί τώρα ένα κουφάρι φαντάσου Για να το μεταμορφώσω εγώ σε βιολί πήγα ο καημένος να κόψω τρίχες από την ουρά της φοράδας μας νομίζοντας πως θα τα κατάφερνα να τις κάνω χορδές και πως δε με σκότωσε το ζωντανό είναι θαύμα» Απτόητος όμως ο Γιώργης ο Αβυσινός εξακολουθεί τη προσπάθεια ίσως και για να αποδείξει για μια ακόμα φορά με τη περίπτωση του

13 ΜΟυσικη πως ο άνθρωπος γεννιέται μόνο και όχι γίνεται: «Είμαι εντελώς αυτοδίδακτος σε ένα όργανο που για να το μάθεις πρέπει να κάνεις το λιγότερο δεκαπέντε χρόνια ωδείο αλλά και πάλι μόνο αν σου το λέει η ψυχή σου θα το μάθεις... Αν δε σου το λέει η ψυχή σου δεν το μαθαίνεις ούτε σε πενήντα πέντε χρόνια γι αυτό κιόλας δεν είναι τυχαίο που το βιολί το έχουν ονομάσει βασιλιά των οργάνων! Εγώ πάντως προσωπικά δεν ξέρω ούτε καν τι είναι οι νότες. Νότες τι είναι αυτό, δεν έπαιξα ποτέ μου με νότες εγώ. Η μουσική που παίζω βγαίνει πάντα μέσα από τη ψυχή μου, πάει κατόπιν στο μυαλό μου κι από εκεί μετά φεύγει και πάει κατευθείαν στα χέρια μου. Πως δεν ξέρω, που να ξέρω... Πάρα πολλές φορές ξυπνώ τη νύχτα επειδή έχω ονειρευτεί ένα σκοπό και για να μην τον ξεχάσω σηκώνομαι αμέσως, τον παίζω στο βιολί και τέλος, αυτό είναι» Κάπου εδώ σηκώνεις τα χέρια ψηλά κι αναρωτιέσαι «μα πως είναι δυνατόν άραγε κάποιοι άνθρωποι να λειτουργούν έτσι, μήπως άραγε έχουν την ικανότητα να γητεύουν αόρατες δυνάμεις της φύσης;» Και σίγουρα η περίπτωση του μεγάλου βιολάτορα Γιώργη Αβυσινού μάλλον που έχει πολλούς προβληματίσει: «Ήρθε κάποτε στο μαγαζί ο Χατζηδάκης μαζί με τον Φάμπα, το μεγαλύτερο τότε κιθαρίστα όλης της Ελλάδας, και μόλις τους είδα εγώ πανικοβλήθηκα και μόνο στη σκέψη πως μπορεί να με βάλουν να παίξω μπροστά τους, όπως όντως έγινε κι αυτό που φοβόμουν δεν το απέφυγα. Ζήτησε ο Χατζηδάκης να με ακούσει κι εγώ προσπαθώντας να βρω τη ψυχραιμία μου έπαιξα μπροστά τους «Καστρινές κοντυλιές» «Κοντυλιές της νύχτες» «Κοντυλιές Καλογερίδη» και άλλα. Όταν σταμάτησα γυρνά ο Φάμπας και λέει του Χατζηδάκη «μπορείς να μου εξηγήσεις πως γίνεται αυτό κι εμείς καθόμαστε και τρώμε τα νιάτα μας στα ωδεία;»και η απάντηση του Χατζηδάκη ήταν «αν ήξερα εγώ θα μπορούσα να εξηγήσω και σε σένα» Δεν ήταν όμως μόνο ετούτοι οι δυο μεγάλοι μουσικοί που μάγεψε με τη μουσική του ο μεγάλος γητευτής του βιολιού Γιώργης Αβυσινός. Όλα σχεδόν τα ιερά τέρατα κάθε είδους υψηλής τέχνης, ελληνικού μα και παγκοσμίου βεληνεκούς, πέρασαν από το μαγαζί του την εποχή που μεσουρανούσε, χαιρετήθηκαν και γνωρίστηκαν μαζί του και μαζί με αυτόν φυσικά γνωρίστηκαν και με τη κρητική μουσική. Και μπορεί βέβαια να έχουν περάσει σχεδόν τριάντα χρόνια από τότε που ο Γιώργης Αβυσινός κρατούσε στα χέρια του το βιολί και η Τζόαν Μπαέζ χόρευε μπροστά του ξυπόλητη κι εκστασιασμένη από τους κελαϊδιστούς ήχους που το έκανε και έβγαζε, ή από τότε που η Αλίκη Βουγιουκλάκη, ο Δημήτρης Παπαμιχαήλ, η Τζένη Καρέζη, ο Μάνος Κατράκης, ο Γιάννης Μαρκόπουλος, κι ούτε κι ο ίδιος θυμάται πόσοι και πόσοι ακόμα γλέντησαν έως πρωίας στο χώρο του, αυτό όμως δεν εξαλείφει το γεγονός πως ο Γιώργης Αβυσινός είναι από εκείνους τους λίγους, τους ελάχιστους καλλιτέχνες που η διαδρομή τους χάραξε ανεξίτηλα τη μουσική ιστορία της Κρήτης. K MUSIC This article has been reprinted with permission from courtesy of Yiannis Samatas of Heraklion, Crete, Greece. KPHTH 13

14 ΜΟυσικη Music TRADITION TRANSCENDED. Youth Gather in Meronas for Second Annual Musical Tutorial HELENE SEMANDERES In the small village of Meronas, in the mountainous region of Rethymnon in Crete, there is a cultural association that revives the long forgotten tradition of attempting to bring the new generation closer to the wisdom of its ancestors. The existence of more than 40 students playing Cretan instruments in the village motivated the cultural association of Meronas to organize the first Musical Tutorial in August Remarkably talented musicians shared their knowledge with the students. One of them was Dimitris Sgouros, who has an outstanding knowledge of the Byzantine notation and has deciphered and revealed to the public the unique manuscripts of the father of Cretan folklore, Pavlos Vlastos, which are under the supervision of the Historical Archive of Crete department in Chania. This past summer, from Aug. 7-11, the second annual musical tutorial was held, with a series of music workshops for the instruction of the lyra by Sgouros; laouto by Dimitris Sideris; mandoline by Mihalis Kontaxakis; and bulgari by Stelios Sykakis. Each workshop took place in different parts of the village, from private courtyards to the one-room classroom of the old school. Every evening after classes, the students would get together in the village s main street and start a glendi that would continue into the very late hours. Students and teachers alike would gather to sing mantinades, play their instruments and dance. Last year we had some of our very own PYA members in attendance. They were Christos Markakis, Andreas Kamouyerou, and Nikolis and Christos Semanderes. This year s PYA members included Pavli Papadakis, Manolis Boutzoukas, and Nikolis and Christos Semanderes. On the final evening of the music tutorial, all the students put on a brief concert, which culminated into a full blown glendi with the instructors taking over. The dance floor was filled with young and old until the rising of sun. Congratulations to all involved and may you continue this great initiative next year. K To view a trailer for the workshop, visit com/watch?v=s9pljfjeznm Laouto musician and teacher Dimitris Sideris 2. and 3. Lyra musician and teacher Dimitris Sgouros 4. Students practicing on traditional Cretan instruments during the second annual musical tutorial 5. Bulgari musician and teacher Stelios Sykakis 6. Students being instructed on the fundamentals of traditional Cretan music at the second annual musical tutorial in Meronas, Rethymnon, Crete. 14 KPHTH OCTOBER 2012

15 Από την Περιφέρεια Roxanne Koston 6th District Governor It is with pleasure that I am writing a few words about our 6th District to inform our PAA members of what we re all about out here in sunny California. I joined our San Francisco local chapter, Epimenides, when I first arrived from Chania in 1959 at the age of 16. We have gone through many changes since then and I have undertaken many different positions within our local chapters. I have served as secretary, as president to the Ariadne women s chapter, and again as president of the Epimenides chapter. I have also served as lieutenant governor of the 6th District for four years, was elected 6th District governor in 2011 in Los Angeles and also served as philanthropic chair. I have enjoyed all the positions I have held and look forward to serving my district for a long time. I would like to thank my current board for their efforts: lieutenant governor Vasilis Fourakis, secretary Effie Fourakis and treasurer Steve LaBritt. Working together we will make wonderful progress in our district. Our district s highlight event is our annual St. Nicholas Retreat, which we call the Food Farm Retreat. All day long we roast lambs and wild piglets. The St. Nicholas Ranch and Retreat Center was founded by our beloved Eminence Metropolitan Anthony of San Francisco around 1980, whose beautiful resting place is next to the monastery. May he rest in peace. Columbus Day weekend is set aside and strictly dedicated annually for our 6th District members and guests. Since 1985 we have held many sacraments during this special weekend. The last one was the christening of our past district governor Stamatis Zoumberakis grandson with all the members enjoying roasted lambs ala Crete. We have also hosted past and present PAA presidents and national officers, and welcome all to come. Around 1988 our group had collected many donations to build a huge BBQ, which is surrounded by a lovely pavilion. A proud sign above the BBQ is inscribed, Pancretan Associaton 6th District. Greetings from the 6th District Our District currently consists of 16 chapters, but will soon be 17. We currently have more than 900 members. Our 6th District is also very proud to have six PAA National officers serving our organization. They are: Tom Lantzourakis, 1st vice president John Sargetis, general supervisor Xanthippi Gelasakis, youth supervisor, West Coast Roxanne Koston, District 6 governor Diane Kounalakis-Baxter, Cretan Alumni Network Tony Kocolas, Cretan historian John Koulakis, PYA secretary The 6th District has also produced three national PAA presidents: Gus Palios, Nick Delis and George Tzitzikas. As for me, I hope to do as good of a job as my predecessors. At this time, I would also like to take this opportunity to mention all our past district governors whose love and memory will never be forgotten. Melpa Frangos, Harry Joseph Melpa Frangos Mary Katotakis Lou Angelakis Melpa Frangos Gus Palios George Mavrakis James Pavlakis George Tzitzikas, John Limberakis Stella Petrakos Paul Peters George Skandale John Kordazakis Chris Hallis Eleftherios Dramitinos Stamatis Zoumberakis We wish all the very best and kali mas antamose pali. Sta aidonia eparangila stin porta sas na rthoune kai me glyko kelaidisma xeretismous na poune. K From the District KPHTH 15

16 (above) 2008 Christmas Party (right) 2008 Crab Feed Pictured: the Minoan Dancers. Photos Courtesy Effie Fourakis Spotlight on Polirinia PAA Chapter Strives to Promote and Perpetuate Cretan Heritage EFFIE FOURAKIS For nearly 20 years, the Polirinia chapter has brought together Cretan families living in the Marin and Sonoma counties of California. This region spans north of the Golden Gate Bridge to the luscious California wine country. The idea to create a new chapter developed in the early 1990s by Cretans who were members of the Nativity of Christ Greek Orthodox Parish in Marin County. At that time, the closest chapter to Marin County was the San Francisco-based Epimenides and Ariadne chapters, but participation in meetings and events was a challenge due to the distance, geography and traffic patterns of the region. The founding members of Polirinia recognized these obstacles, saw the need for a local chapter and thus the concept of a chapter north of San Francisco emerged. The chapter s first meeting, with 16 members present, was held on Nov. 30, 1993, and attended by then PAA President George Tzitzikas, his son Aristides Tzitzikas and John Sargetis from Sacramento. Our chapter, Polirinia, was named after an ancient city of western Crete, which is located 49 kilometers west (about 30 miles) of Chania, and means Peace. The Polirinia chapter has a strong core of dedicated members, whose goal is to promote and perpetuate our Cretan heritage. We support the events of 16 KPHTH OCTOBER 2012 other Cretan chapters and we support our local parish. Some of our most memorable events have simply been gatherings to enjoy each other s parea, like a ferry ride to a San Francisco ice rink, a picnic to Angel Island State Park in the San Francisco Bay, a hike and overnight stay at the historic West Point Inn on Mount Tamalpais, and of course lively meetings and festive Christmas parties at members homes. Annually, Polirinia members attend the District 6 family weekend at St. Nicholas Ranch & Retreat Center in the Sierra Nevada foothills. His Eminence Metropolitan Anthony of Blessed Memory, who was born in the village of Avgeniki, Crete, founded St. Nicholas Ranch and attended the retreat many times. Members of Polirinia, dressed in traditional Cretan costume, stood as honor guards by the casket of our spiritual father at his funeral service in Polirinia has also sponsored lectures and artoclasia, picnics and New Year s Eve festivities. For example, in 2007, the chapter co-hosted a reception at a local bookstore for Janey Bennett, who had written a book set in Crete called The Pale Surface of Things, and donated 50% of book sales at the event to the fire victims of Greece. Fundraising has also been an important effort of Polirinia. Over the years proceeds have benefited the Cretan relief fund, renovations of a village church in Crete and Polirinia s scholarship program for our col-

17 Προφίλ Συλλόγου lege student members. Several children of our chapter have received national PAA scholarships, including Maria Kyriakos, Spyridoula Kyriakos, Jeanette Saris, Mathew Kosmas and Nick Papadakis, and both Jeanette Saris and Mathew Kosmas attended the DIAS program in Crete. In 1995 Polirinia was the principal chapter leading a joint fundraiser with all the other San Francisco Bay Area PAA chapters in a panegyri and benefit concert by famous lyratzi Vasilis Skoulas. Proceeds of the fundraiser benefited the building of the Monastery of the Holy Theotokos the Life Giving Spring at St. Nicholas Ranch. Polirinia also holds an annual Crab Feed at our parish community hall with fresh crab, Cretan music and performances by the Minoan Dancers, who are directed by members Vasilis and Effie Fourakis. Previously, Stelios Katzakis (lyra) and Antoni Gergiannakis (laouto) played at the 2008 Crab Feed. In addition, in 2009 the parish hall was filled to capacity when the Crab Feed featured Elias Horeftakis on violin, Stelios Eliakis on laouto and Vasilis Nikoloudakis on guitar. The Chapter continues to plan events and participate in Cretan activities and conventions to preserve and promote our Cretan heritage, instilling it into our children and sharing it with our community. K Polirinia Officers President, Anthony Kosmas Vice President, George Georgeson Treasurer, Betty Saris Secretary, Effie Fourakis Chapter Profile meeting 2. Hike and overnight to the West Point Inn, Mount Tamalpais. Pictured: Stavros Fourakis, George Fourakis, Tony Saris, Vasilis Fourakis, Achilleas Fourakis, Odysseas Fourakis crab feed scholarship recipients. Pictured: Vasilis Fourakis, Andreas Fourakis, Hugh Hunter, Jeanette Saris, Mia Kosmas, Effie Fourakis Skoulas fundraiser. Pictured: Effie Fourakis, Vasilis Skoulas, Vasilis Fourakis Crab feed. Pictured: Ann Gigounas, Vasilis Fourakis, Tony Kosmas Crab Feed Pictured: Achilleas Fourakis, Stavros Fourakis, Stelio Diamantopoulos 5 6 Photos Courtesy Effie Fourakis KPHTH 17

18 Το Θρυλικό Έπος του 1940 δημητρησ χατζησ Ευρώπη του 1940 στενάζει κάτω απο την μπότα της H ναζιστικής Γερμανίας. Ο Χίτλερ μέσα σε ένα χρόνο έχει καταφέρει να υποτάξει τις περισσότερες Ευρωπαικές χώρες σχεδόν αμαχητή. Ο Μπενίτο Μουσολίνι της φασιστικής Ιταλίας ονειρεύεται μια καινούργια Ρωμαική Αυτοκρατορία και ενθαρυμένος από τις επιτυχιες του Χίτλερ, είναι έτοιμος να κυρήξει τον πολεμο εναντίον της Ελλάδος. Έχει ήδη προηγηθεί ο ύπουλος τορπιλισμός του καταδρομικού «Ἑλλη» στις 15 Αυγούστου του 1940 στο λιμάνι της Τήνου, και ο Ελληνικός λαός διαισθάνεται τον επερχόμενο πόλεμο που δεν θα αργήσει να έρθει. Τα ξημερώματα της 28ης. Οκτωμβρίου στις 3 το πρωί ο Ιταλός πρευσβευτής Εμμανουέλ Γκράτσι, παρέδωσε ιδιοχείρως τελεσίγραφο στον Έλληνα πρωθυπουργό Ιωάννη Μεταξά ζητώντας την ελεύθερη διάβαση των Ιταλικών δυνάμεων από τα Αλβανικά σύνορα. Ο αγέρωχος πρωθυπουργός δεν δίστασε να απαντήσει το μονολεκτικό «ΟΧΙ», γνωρίζοντας την δυσμενή θέση της Ελλάδος και την υπευθυνότητα της ένδοξης Ιστορίας μας δεν είχε άλλη εκλογή παρά να δώσει στον εισβολέα το σύγχρονο «Μολών λαβέ». Αν θέλετε την Ελλάδα ελάτε να την πάρετε. Έτσι λοιπόν οι «κοκορόφτεροι» Ιταλοί φασίστες άρχισαν την επίθεση στις 5 το πρωί της 28ης. Οκτωβρίου 1940 στα Ελληνοαλβανικά σύνορα με 135,000 χιλιάδες στρατό ενώ οι Ελληνικές δυνάμεις υπο τον Αρχιστράτηγο Αλέξανδρο Παπάγο ήταν μολις 35,000. Στην αρχή ο Ελληνικός στρατός μάχεται ηρωικά την υπεράσπιση του πατρίου εδάφους,ο Κωνσταντίνος Δαβάκης, ο ήρωας της Πίνδου, με μόλις 2,000 άνδρες αντιμετωπίζει 18 KPHTH OCTOBER 2012 (left) The Dec. 16, cover of Life magazine reporting on Greece s actions. (center) A German soldier in front of one of the signs erected after the razing. The text reads: Kandanos was destroyed in retaliation for the bestial ambush murder of a paratrooper platoon and a half-platoon of military engineers by armed men and women. (above) A squad of German soldiers pass through a Greek village, during the occupation of Greece in May επιτυχώς την 3ην Μεραρχία Αλπινιστών, «Τζούλια», με στρατηγικούς ελιγμούς καταφέρνει μεγάλες απώλειες στους εισβολείς οι οποίοι τρέπονται σε φυγή, αλλά με την ολοκλήρωση της γενικής επιστράτευσης στις 14 Νοεμβρίου, αρχίζει η Ελληνική αντεπίθεση. Στις 22 Νοεμβρίου ο Ελληνικός στρατός μπαίνει θριαμβευτικά στη Κορυτσά και ο Ελληνικός πληθυσμός της Βορείου Ηπείρου δέχεται τους Έλληνες φαντάρους σαν ελευθερωτές και οι καμπάνες των ορθοδόξων εκκλησιών χτυπούν χαρμόσυνα. Οι Ελληνικές πόλεις της Βόρειας Ηπείρου απελευθερώνονται η μια μετά την άλλη, στις 30 το Πόγραδετς στις 5 Δεκεμβρίου η Πρεμετή και στις 6, οι Άγιοι Σαράντα. Με την βροντερή ιαχή «Αέρα», οι Έλληνες φαντάροι τρέπουν τους Ιταλοφασίστες σε άτακτο φυγή, και ο Ελληνικός στρατός μπαίνει θριαμβευτικά και στο Αργυρόκαστρο στις 8 του Δεκέμβη και στις 22 στην Χειμάρα. Απο τις 22 Ιανουαρίου 1941 οι κορυφογραμμές απο Χειμάρα εως Κλεισούρα και ανατολικά της Τρεμπεσίνας ειναι υπο Ελληνικό έλεγχο. Οι ανέλπιστες νίκες των Ελληνικών στρατευμάτων δεν είναι τυχαίες. Ένας τέτοιος άνισος πόλεμος μεταμορφώνει τον απλό τσολιά σε ακαταμάχητο ήρωα και τον απλό λοχαγό σε τιτάνιο διοικητή. Οι τεράστιες αυτές νίκες είχαν μεγάλη επίδραση στο ηττημένο ηθικό της σκλαβωμένης Ευρώπης, γιατί ήταν η πρώτη φορά που ηττήθηκαν οι δυνάμεις του Άξωνα και μάλιστα απο μια χώρα εξασθενημένη από τους συνεχείς πολέμους του 12 και 13 και τη Μικρασιατική καταστροφή του 1922, και κανείς στην Ευρώπη δεν περίμενε ότι η ξιφολόγχη του Έλληνα Τσολιά θα αποκεφάλιζε το φασιστικό τέρας. Η αναλαμπή της ελπίδας ότι οι δυνάμεις

19 ρεπορταζ του Άξωνα μπορούν να ηττηθούν είναι πλέον γεγονός. Ο Μουσολίνι οργισμένος από τις στρατιωτικές του αποτυχίες αλάζει τρεις αντιστράτηγους μέσα σε δυο μήνες, τον Βισκόντι Πράσκα τον Ουμπάλντο Σάντου και τον Ούγκο Καβαλλιέρο, και ετοιμάζει μια νέα επίθεση την Άνοιξη του 1941 με 10 νέες Ιταλικές Μεραρχίες. Ο Μουσολίνι ανέλαβε προσωπικά τις στρατιωτικές επιχειρήσεις μαζί με τον γαμπρό του Τσιάνο ο οποίος μάλιστα είπε «Το μεσημέρι θα πίνω τον καφέ μου στην Αθήνα» Στις 9 Μαρτίου άρχισε η σφοδρή επίθεση με τα ακατάπαυστα πυρά του πυροβολικού καθώς επίσης και αεροπορικοί βομβαρδισμοί αλλά οι Ελληνικές δυνάμεις απέκρουσαν τις Ιταλικές επιθέσεις σε όλο το μέτωπο. Οι αλλεπάλληλες επιθέσεις ανάμεσα στους ποταμούς Αώου και Άψου καθώς επίσης και στην περιοχή της Τρεμπεσίνας από τις 11 Μαρτίου μέχρι και τις 25 Μαρτίου έχουν το ίδιο αποτέλεσμα, τεράστιες Ιταλικές απώλειες και επιτυχή απόκρουση απο τις Ελληνικές δυνάμεις. Η τραγουδίστρια της νίκης Σοφία Βέμπο εμψυχώνει με τα τραγούδια της τους Έλληνες φαντάρους και γελοιοποιεί τον Μουσολίνι με το τραγούδι «Βάζει ο Ντούτσε την στολή του». Η προσωπική ήττα του Μουσολίνι είναι καθοριστική. Το έγγυρο αμερικανικό περιοδικό LIFE αφιερώνει πολυάριθμες σελίδες στην επική νίκη της Ελλάδος και στο εξώφυλο φιγουράρουν ένδοξες μορφές του αγώνα. Ο πρόεδρος Ρούσβελτ σε ομιλία του στο κονγκρέσο είπε τα εξής. «Οι Έλληνες Δίδαξαν την αξιοπρέπεια στο πέρασμα των αιώνων. Όταν όλος ο κόσμος έχασε την ελπίδα του, οι Έλληνες τόλμησαν να αμφισβητήσουν το αήττητο του γερμανικού τέρατος, υψώνοντας απέναντι του το υπερήφανο πνεύμα της Ελευθερίας. Ο δε Ουίνστον Τσώρτσιλ είπε το περίφημο «Από το εξής δεν θα λέμε οτι οι Έλληνες πολεμούν σαν ήρωες, αλλά ότι οι ήρωες πολεμούν σαν Έλληνες». Ο Χίτλερ βλέποντας την ήττα των Ιταλών, ανέβαλε When the entire world had lost all hope, the Greek people dared to question the invincibility of the German monster raising against it the proud spirit of freedom. Όταν όλος ο κόσμος έχασε την ελπίδα του, οι Έλληνες τόλμησαν να αμφισβητήσουν το αήττητο του γερμανικού τέρατος, υψώνοντας απέναντι του το υπερήφανο πνεύμα της Ελευθερίας. President Franklin Roosevelt την εκτέλεση του σχεδίου «Μπαρμπαρόσα» δηλαδή την εισβολή του στη Ρωσία, και εξαπέλυσε λυσαλέα επίθεση κατά της Ελλάδος τον Απρίλιο του Αναγκαστηκε δε να απασχολήσει 10 απο τις πιο επίλεκτες μονάδες του στον Ελληνικό χορό για να αντικρούσει την ανεπανάληπτη για τα χρονικά Εθνική Αντίσταση. Σαν αποτέλεσμα αυτών των γεγονότων καθυστέρησε την επίθεση στο Ρωσικό μέτωπο η οποία είχε καταστροφικές συνέπειες για τη ναζιστική Γερμανία. Το θρυλικό έπος του 40 ειχε καθοριστικό ρόλο στον δεύτερο παγκόσμιο πόλεμο και επλήρωσε πανάκριβα το τίμημα της ελευθερίας. Είναι υποχρέωση όλων μας να διατηρούμε και να τιμούμε την μνήμη αυτών που άφησαν την τελευταία τους πνοή στον βωμό της Ελευθερίας. K Cretans of Arizona Dinner Dance At Holy Trinity Greek Orthodox Church January 26, 2013 Featuring the Rasidakis Band With Manolis Rasidakis on the lira, Leyteris Rasidakis on the laouto, and Stavros Rasidakis on the drums. For more information contact Manolis Papamatheakis at or Voula Papamatheakis *The Rasidakis Band will be in the United States from November 2012 through February 2013, and are available to perform at events, weddings or baptisms during that time. Contact Manolis Papamatheakis if you are interested in hiring them. IN NOVEMBER KPHTH Magazine will highlight the Patriarch Bartholomew s historic visit to Crete last summer. KPHTH 19 Special Report

20 PYA President s Message Fellow Cretans, PRESIDENT Chris V. Marangoudakis (917) WEST COAST VICE PRESIDENT Pete Saltas (801) EAST COAST VICE PRESIDENT Chris D. Marangoudakis (917) TREASURER Yianni Koulakis (818) SECRETARY Joanna Boutzoukas (727) KRI-KRI EDITOR Katerina Makridakis (330) IT CHAIR Jeff Chipian (801) FUNDRAISING CHAIR Andreana Masters (248) PUBLIC RELATIONS CHAIR Maria Kiagias (312) CULTURAL CHAIR Alekos Marmatakis (732) SPECIAL EVENTS CHAIR Mary Papadakis (801) WEST COAST YOUTH SUPERVISOR Xanthippi Gelasakis (916) EAST COAST YOUTH SUPERVISOR Michael Detorakis (330) Chris V. Marangoudakis PYA President It has been a tremendous first year, and an honor to serve as your PYA President. Being PYA president has given me the opportunity to travel to different areas of the country for various events, and establish relationships with Cretans from all around America while representing our organization. During the first year, the PYA held two youth conferences: one in New York and one in Los Angeles. Both were very well organized, successful and wellattended. Our board members thus far have worked hard at their respective positions in order to help our organization grow. A year ago, the first issue of cbuzz, which is a youth newsletter that is sent to all the youth via , was created. The number of cbuzz viewers continues to rise, and we encourage those who don t read it to start. The recently established website is also a big step taken by the board to allow members to network. It contains a calendar, photos, chapter info and much more! You can also purchase your PYA merchandise via PayPal on This summer, the special events chair, Mary Papadakis, helped to continue a recent tradition of the PYA in Crete. Mary, along with the West Coast youth supervisor, Xanthippi Gelasakis, and the public relations chair, Maria Kiagias, led a team of PYA members to the orphanage in Chania. They shared stories, and became friends with the youth there. The youth in Crete are no different than the youth in America, and it s an honor for us to be a part of their lives. These are just some of the things our board has been working on thus far. We have one more year in office, and we will continue to try our best for the organization. I hope all students have a good school year. Καλo χειμwνα σε oλους!! Are you a part of the PYA Network? 20 KPHTH OCTOBER 2012

ΟΙ ΑΞΙΕΣ ΤΗΣ ΖΩΗΣ THE VALUES OF LIFE Η ΥΠΕΥΘΥΝΟΤΗΤΑ..THE RESPONSIBILITY ΔΗΜΗΤΡΑ ΚΩΝΣΤΑΝΤΙΝΟΥ

ΟΙ ΑΞΙΕΣ ΤΗΣ ΖΩΗΣ THE VALUES OF LIFE Η ΥΠΕΥΘΥΝΟΤΗΤΑ..THE RESPONSIBILITY ΔΗΜΗΤΡΑ ΚΩΝΣΤΑΝΤΙΝΟΥ ΟΙ ΑΞΙΕΣ ΤΗΣ ΖΩΗΣ THE VALUES OF LIFE Η ΥΠΕΥΘΥΝΟΤΗΤΑ..THE RESPONSIBILITY ΔΗΜΗΤΡΑ ΚΩΝΣΤΑΝΤΙΝΟΥ ΜΑΘΗΜΑΤΑ ΥΠΕΥΘΥΝΟΤΗΤΑΣ/ LESSONS ABOUT RESPONSIBILITY Μάθημα 1: Νιώθω υπερήφανος όταν.../ I feel proud when.

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

LESSON 12 (ΜΑΘΗΜΑ ΔΩΔΕΚΑ) REF : 202/055/32-ADV. 4 February 2014

LESSON 12 (ΜΑΘΗΜΑ ΔΩΔΕΚΑ) REF : 202/055/32-ADV. 4 February 2014 LESSON 12 (ΜΑΘΗΜΑ ΔΩΔΕΚΑ) REF : 202/055/32-ADV 4 February 2014 Somewhere κάπου (kapoo) Nowhere πουθενά (poothena) Elsewhere αλλού (aloo) Drawer το συρτάρι (sirtari) Page η σελίδα (selida) News τα νέα (nea)

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

LESSON 14 (ΜΑΘΗΜΑ ΔΕΚΑΤΕΣΣΕΡΑ) REF : 202/057/34-ADV. 18 February 2014

LESSON 14 (ΜΑΘΗΜΑ ΔΕΚΑΤΕΣΣΕΡΑ) REF : 202/057/34-ADV. 18 February 2014 LESSON 14 (ΜΑΘΗΜΑ ΔΕΚΑΤΕΣΣΕΡΑ) REF : 202/057/34-ADV 18 February 2014 Slowly/quietly Clear/clearly Clean Quickly/quick/fast Hurry (in a hurry) Driver Attention/caution/notice/care Dance Σιγά Καθαρά Καθαρός/η/ο

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

ΣΟΡΟΠΤΙΜΙΣΤΡΙΕΣ ΕΛΛΗΝΙΔΕΣ

ΣΟΡΟΠΤΙΜΙΣΤΡΙΕΣ ΕΛΛΗΝΙΔΕΣ ΕΛΛΗΝΙΔΕΣ ΣΟΡΟΠΤΙΜΙΣΤΡΙΕΣ ΕΚΔΟΣΗ ΤΗΣ ΣΟΡΟΠΤΙΜΙΣΤΙΚΗΣ ΕΝΩΣΗΣ ΕΛΛΑΔΟΣ - ΤΕΥΧΟΣ Νο 110 - Δ ΤΡΙΜΗΝΟ 2014 Το πρώτο βραβείο κέρδισε η Ελλάδα για την φωτογραφία Blue + Yellow = Green στον διαγωνισμό 2014 του

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

1999 MODERN GREEK 2 UNIT Z

1999 MODERN GREEK 2 UNIT Z STUDENT NUMBER CENTRE NUMBER HIGHER SCHOOL CERTIFICATE EXAMINATION 1999 MODERN GREEK 2 UNIT Z (55 Marks) Time allowed Two hours (Plus 5 minutes reading time) DIRECTIONS TO CANDIDATES Write your Student

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

Newborn Upfront Payment & Newborn Supplement

Newborn Upfront Payment & Newborn Supplement GREEK Newborn Upfront Payment & Newborn Supplement Female 1: Το μωρό μου θα ρθει σύντομα, θα πρέπει να κανονίσω τα οικονομικά μου. Άκουσα ότι η κυβέρνηση δεν δίνει πλέον το Baby Bonus. Ξέρεις τίποτα γι

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

LESSON 6 (ΜΑΘΗΜΑ ΕΞΙ) REF : 201/045/26-ADV. 10 December 2013

LESSON 6 (ΜΑΘΗΜΑ ΕΞΙ) REF : 201/045/26-ADV. 10 December 2013 LESSON 6 (ΜΑΘΗΜΑ ΕΞΙ) REF : 201/045/26-ADV 10 December 2013 I get up/i stand up I wash myself I shave myself I comb myself I dress myself Once (one time) Twice (two times) Three times Salary/wage/pay Alone/only

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

LESSON 28 (ΜΑΘΗΜΑ ΕΙΚΟΣΙ ΟΚΤΩ) REF : 201/033/28. 2 December 2014

LESSON 28 (ΜΑΘΗΜΑ ΕΙΚΟΣΙ ΟΚΤΩ) REF : 201/033/28. 2 December 2014 LESSON 28 (ΜΑΘΗΜΑ ΕΙΚΟΣΙ ΟΚΤΩ) REF : 201/033/28 2 December 2014 Place/Seat Right (noun) I am right I am not right It matters It does not matter The same (singular) The same (Plural) Η θέση Το δίκιο Έχω

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

Κάθε γνήσιο αντίγραφο φέρει υπογραφή του συγγραφέα. / Each genuine copy is signed by the author.

Κάθε γνήσιο αντίγραφο φέρει υπογραφή του συγγραφέα. / Each genuine copy is signed by the author. Κάθε γνήσιο αντίγραφο φέρει υπογραφή του συγγραφέα. / Each genuine copy is signed by the author. 2012, Γεράσιμος Χρ. Σιάσος / Gerasimos Siasos, All rights reserved. Στοιχεία επικοινωνίας συγγραφέα / Author

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

UNIVERSITY OF CAMBRIDGE INTERNATIONAL EXAMINATIONS International General Certificate of Secondary Education

UNIVERSITY OF CAMBRIDGE INTERNATIONAL EXAMINATIONS International General Certificate of Secondary Education www.xtremepapers.com UNIVERSITY OF CAMBRIDGE INTERNATIONAL EXAMINATIONS International General Certificate of Secondary Education *6301456813* GREEK 0543/03 Paper 3 Speaking Role Play Card One 1 March 30

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

PHILOPTOCHOS. Philoptochos means Friends of the Poor

PHILOPTOCHOS. Philoptochos means Friends of the Poor PHILOPTOCHOS Philoptochos means Friends of the Poor National Philoptochos Sunday is the first Sunday of November declared by our National Greek Orthodox Archdiocese. On this day the Philanthropic works

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

Παπαρουσιώτικοι αντίλαλοι

Παπαρουσιώτικοι αντίλαλοι ΠΕΤΡΟΥΠΟΛΗ ΚΩΔ.8035 Παπαρουσιώτικοι αντίλαλοι ΔÚ ÌËÓË Î ÔÛË ÙÔ ÏÏfiÁÔ apple ÚÔ ÛȈÙÒÓ Ú Ù Ó Ú Ê : ÎÏ ˆÓ 86 ÂÙÚÔ appleôïë 13231 Ú. Ê ÏÏÔ 14 ñ πô ÏÈÔ - ÁÔ ÛÙÔ - ÂappleÙ Ì ÚÈÔ 2009 Πρόσκληση προς όλα τα

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

LESSON 16 (ΜΑΘΗΜΑ ΔΕΚΑΕΞΙ) REF : 102/018/16-BEG. 4 March 2014

LESSON 16 (ΜΑΘΗΜΑ ΔΕΚΑΕΞΙ) REF : 102/018/16-BEG. 4 March 2014 LESSON 16 (ΜΑΘΗΜΑ ΔΕΚΑΕΞΙ) REF : 102/018/16-BEG 4 March 2014 Family η οικογένεια a/one(fem.) μία a/one(masc.) ένας father ο πατέρας mother η μητέρα man/male/husband ο άντρας letter το γράμμα brother ο

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

Οι αδελφοί Montgolfier: Ψηφιακή αφήγηση The Montgolfier Βrothers Digital Story (προτείνεται να διδαχθεί στο Unit 4, Lesson 3, Αγγλικά Στ Δημοτικού)

Οι αδελφοί Montgolfier: Ψηφιακή αφήγηση The Montgolfier Βrothers Digital Story (προτείνεται να διδαχθεί στο Unit 4, Lesson 3, Αγγλικά Στ Δημοτικού) Οι αδελφοί Montgolfier: Ψηφιακή αφήγηση The Montgolfier Βrothers Digital Story (προτείνεται να διδαχθεί στο Unit 4, Lesson 3, Αγγλικά Στ Δημοτικού) Προσδοκώμενα αποτελέσματα Περιεχόμενο Ενδεικτικές δραστηριότητες

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

Chapter 2 * * * * * * * Introduction to Verbs * * * * * * *

Chapter 2 * * * * * * * Introduction to Verbs * * * * * * * Chapter 2 * * * * * * * Introduction to Verbs * * * * * * * In the first chapter, we practiced the skill of reading Greek words. Now we want to try to understand some parts of what we read. There are a

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

Please note attached information on a fundraising event for SOS Children s Villages, organised by the Hellenic Society of Imperial College in London.

Please note attached information on a fundraising event for SOS Children s Villages, organised by the Hellenic Society of Imperial College in London. Dear Friends, Please note attached information on a fundraising event for SOS Children s Villages, organised by the Hellenic Society of Imperial College in London. Thank you and Best Regards, Patty Apostolopoulou

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

@ BY AVENUES PRIVATE INSTITUTE JUNE 2014

@ BY AVENUES PRIVATE INSTITUTE JUNE 2014 1 Εκεί που η ποιότητα συναντά την επιτυχία Λεωφ. Αρχ. Μακαρίου 7, Αρεδιού Τηλ. 22874368/9 2 ENGLISH INSTITUTE A Place where quality meets success 7, Makarios Avenue, Arediou, Tel. 22874368/9 99606442 Anglia

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

Objectives-Στόχοι: -Helping your Child become a fantastic language learner «Βοηθώντας το παιδί σας να γίνει εξαιρετικό στην εκμάθηση γλωσσών» 6/2/2014

Objectives-Στόχοι: -Helping your Child become a fantastic language learner «Βοηθώντας το παιδί σας να γίνει εξαιρετικό στην εκμάθηση γλωσσών» 6/2/2014 -Helping your Child become a fantastic language learner «Βοηθώντας το παιδί σας να γίνει εξαιρετικό στην εκμάθηση γλωσσών» Dr Caroline Linse Queens University, Belfast, Northern Ireland Objectives-Στόχοι:

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

LESSON 26 (ΜΑΘΗΜΑ ΕΙΚΟΣΙ ΕΞΙ) REF : 102/030/26. 18 November 2014

LESSON 26 (ΜΑΘΗΜΑ ΕΙΚΟΣΙ ΕΞΙ) REF : 102/030/26. 18 November 2014 LESSON 26 (ΜΑΘΗΜΑ ΕΙΚΟΣΙ ΕΞΙ) REF : 102/030/26 18 November 2014 But Weekend I love The song I sing I smile I laugh Greek (thing) Greek(people) Greek (man) αλλά (το) Σαββατοκύριακο αγαπώ (το) τραγούδι τραγουδώ

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

Terabyte Technology Ltd

Terabyte Technology Ltd Terabyte Technology Ltd is a Web and Graphic design company in Limassol with dedicated staff who will endeavour to deliver the highest quality of work in our field. We offer a range of services such as

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

ΤΕΧΝΟΛΟΓΙΚΟ ΠΑΝΕΠΙΣΤΗΜΙΟ ΚΥΠΡΟΥ ΤΜΗΜΑ ΝΟΣΗΛΕΥΤΙΚΗΣ

ΤΕΧΝΟΛΟΓΙΚΟ ΠΑΝΕΠΙΣΤΗΜΙΟ ΚΥΠΡΟΥ ΤΜΗΜΑ ΝΟΣΗΛΕΥΤΙΚΗΣ ΤΕΧΝΟΛΟΓΙΚΟ ΠΑΝΕΠΙΣΤΗΜΙΟ ΚΥΠΡΟΥ ΤΜΗΜΑ ΝΟΣΗΛΕΥΤΙΚΗΣ ΠΤΥΧΙΑΚΗ ΕΡΓΑΣΙΑ ΨΥΧΟΛΟΓΙΚΕΣ ΕΠΙΠΤΩΣΕΙΣ ΣΕ ΓΥΝΑΙΚΕΣ ΜΕΤΑ ΑΠΟ ΜΑΣΤΕΚΤΟΜΗ ΓΕΩΡΓΙΑ ΤΡΙΣΟΚΚΑ Λευκωσία 2012 ΤΕΧΝΟΛΟΓΙΚΟ ΠΑΝΕΠΙΣΤΗΜΙΟ ΚΥΠΡΟΥ ΣΧΟΛΗ ΕΠΙΣΤΗΜΩΝ

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

September 2015. 9 10 11 12 Greek Community of Toronto Workshop for Teachers. 6 7 8 TDSB First Day of School

September 2015. 9 10 11 12 Greek Community of Toronto Workshop for Teachers. 6 7 8 TDSB First Day of School September 2015 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 TDSB First Day of School 9 10 11 12 Greek Community of Toronto Workshop for Teachers 13 14 GCT Cultural Department Classes Begin 15 16 17 18 19 First Day of School 1.Credit

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

UNIVERSITY OF CAMBRIDGE INTERNATIONAL EXAMINATIONS International General Certificate of Secondary Education

UNIVERSITY OF CAMBRIDGE INTERNATIONAL EXAMINATIONS International General Certificate of Secondary Education www.xtremepapers.com UNIVERSITY OF CAMBRIDGE INTERNATIONAL EXAMINATIONS International General Certificate of Secondary Education GREEK 0543/03 Paper 3 Speaking Role Play Card One 1 March 30 April 2010

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

45% of dads are the primary grocery shoppers

45% of dads are the primary grocery shoppers 45% of dads are the primary grocery shoppers 80% for millennial dads Y&R New York North America s study on dads Shutterfly greeting cards/2014 Goodbye daddy rule. Hello daddy cool! Οι new generation daddiesέχουν

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

BRAIN AWARENESS ACTIVITY IN NEUROSCIENCES. City Date Time Hall. Rhodes 16 March 2012 7.00 pm Cultural Events Hall Aktaion

BRAIN AWARENESS ACTIVITY IN NEUROSCIENCES. City Date Time Hall. Rhodes 16 March 2012 7.00 pm Cultural Events Hall Aktaion BRAIN AWARENESS ACTIVITY IN NEUROSCIENCES City Date Time Hall Rhodes 16 March 2012 7.00 pm Cultural Events Hall Aktaion TITLE: BRIDGE, COGNITIVE ENHANCEMENT AND BRAIN PLASTICITY: HOW TO KEEP BRAIN FIT

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

The Panagioti and Georgia Thanopoulos Family Scholarship Υποτροφία Παναγιώτη και Γεωργίας Θανοπούλου. Holiday Greeting Form Inside

The Panagioti and Georgia Thanopoulos Family Scholarship Υποτροφία Παναγιώτη και Γεωργίας Θανοπούλου. Holiday Greeting Form Inside Holiday Greeting Form Inside OFFICIAL PUBLICATION OF THE PANCRETAN ASSOCIATION OF AMERICA OCTOBER 2015 www.pancretan.org The Panagioti and Georgia Thanopoulos Family Scholarship Υποτροφία Παναγιώτη και

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

ΤΟ ΣΤΑΥΡΟΔΡΟΜΙ ΤΟΥ ΝΟΤΟΥ ΤΟ ΛΙΜΑΝΙ ΤΗΣ ΚΑΛΑΜΑΤΑΣ

ΤΟ ΣΤΑΥΡΟΔΡΟΜΙ ΤΟΥ ΝΟΤΟΥ ΤΟ ΛΙΜΑΝΙ ΤΗΣ ΚΑΛΑΜΑΤΑΣ ΤΟ ΣΤΑΥΡΟΔΡΟΜΙ ΤΟΥ ΝΟΤΟΥ ΤΟ ΛΙΜΑΝΙ ΤΗΣ ΚΑΛΑΜΑΤΑΣ ΖΑΡΑΒΕΛΑ Δ. 1, και ΒΡΥΩΝΗΣ Δ. 1 1 4ο Τ.Ε.Ε. Καλαμάτας, Δ/νση Δευτεροβάθμιας Εκ/σης Μεσσηνίας e-mail: dzaravela@yahoo.qr ΕΚΤΕΝΗΣ ΠΕΡΙΛΗΨΗ Από τις κύριες

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

ΚYRIAKI FΑΚΟURELI. Candidate National Coordinator ExchangeAbility Project

ΚYRIAKI FΑΚΟURELI. Candidate National Coordinator ExchangeAbility Project ΚYRIAKI FΑΚΟURELI Candidate National Coordinator ExchangeAbility Project About me... 24 years old Law student at NKUA Erasmus in Caen, France (academic year 2011-2012) Aka Koula :P @ ESN KAPA Athens...

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

Final Test Grammar. Term C'

Final Test Grammar. Term C' Final Test Grammar Term C' Book: Starting Steps 1 & Extra and Friends Vocabulary and Grammar Practice Class: Junior AB Name: /43 Date: E xercise 1 L ook at the example and do the same. ( Κξίηα ηξ παοάδειγμα

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

Business English. Ενότητα # 9: Financial Planning. Ευαγγελία Κουτσογιάννη Τμήμα Διοίκησης Επιχειρήσεων

Business English. Ενότητα # 9: Financial Planning. Ευαγγελία Κουτσογιάννη Τμήμα Διοίκησης Επιχειρήσεων ΕΛΛΗΝΙΚΗ ΔΗΜΟΚΡΑΤΙΑ Ανώτατο Εκπαιδευτικό Ίδρυμα Πειραιά Τεχνολογικού Τομέα Business English Ενότητα # 9: Financial Planning Ευαγγελία Κουτσογιάννη Τμήμα Διοίκησης Επιχειρήσεων Άδειες Χρήσης Το παρόν εκπαιδευτικό

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

LESSON 19 REF : 203/062/39-ADV. 25 March 2014

LESSON 19 REF : 203/062/39-ADV. 25 March 2014 LESSON 19 (ΜΑΘΗΜΑ ΔΕΚΑΕΝΝΙΑ) REF : 203/062/39-ADV 25 March 2014 Married Free/single Unfortunately Fortunately Strong Weak/thin/slim More than Older Younger Παντρεμένος-η Ελεύθερος-η Δυστυχώς Ευτυχώς Δυνατός-η-ο

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

1) Abstract (To be organized as: background, aim, workpackages, expected results) (300 words max) Το όριο λέξεων θα είναι ελαστικό.

1) Abstract (To be organized as: background, aim, workpackages, expected results) (300 words max) Το όριο λέξεων θα είναι ελαστικό. UΓενικές Επισημάνσεις 1. Παρακάτω θα βρείτε απαντήσεις του Υπουργείου, σχετικά με τη συμπλήρωση της ηλεκτρονικής φόρμας. Διευκρινίζεται ότι στα περισσότερα θέματα οι απαντήσεις ήταν προφορικές (τηλεφωνικά),

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

ΚΥΠΡΙΑΚΟΣ ΣΥΝΔΕΣΜΟΣ ΠΛΗΡΟΦΟΡΙΚΗΣ CYPRUS COMPUTER SOCIETY 21 ος ΠΑΓΚΥΠΡΙΟΣ ΜΑΘΗΤΙΚΟΣ ΔΙΑΓΩΝΙΣΜΟΣ ΠΛΗΡΟΦΟΡΙΚΗΣ Δεύτερος Γύρος - 30 Μαρτίου 2011

ΚΥΠΡΙΑΚΟΣ ΣΥΝΔΕΣΜΟΣ ΠΛΗΡΟΦΟΡΙΚΗΣ CYPRUS COMPUTER SOCIETY 21 ος ΠΑΓΚΥΠΡΙΟΣ ΜΑΘΗΤΙΚΟΣ ΔΙΑΓΩΝΙΣΜΟΣ ΠΛΗΡΟΦΟΡΙΚΗΣ Δεύτερος Γύρος - 30 Μαρτίου 2011 Διάρκεια Διαγωνισμού: 3 ώρες Απαντήστε όλες τις ερωτήσεις Μέγιστο Βάρος (20 Μονάδες) Δίνεται ένα σύνολο από N σφαιρίδια τα οποία δεν έχουν όλα το ίδιο βάρος μεταξύ τους και ένα κουτί που αντέχει μέχρι

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

Επιβλέπουσα Καθηγήτρια: ΣΟΦΙΑ ΑΡΑΒΟΥ ΠΑΠΑΔΑΤΟΥ

Επιβλέπουσα Καθηγήτρια: ΣΟΦΙΑ ΑΡΑΒΟΥ ΠΑΠΑΔΑΤΟΥ EΛΛΗΝΙΚΗ ΔΗΜΟΚΡΑΤΙΑ ΕΚΠΑΙΔΕΥΤΙΚΟ ΤΕΧΝΟΛΟΓΙΚΟ ΙΔΡΥΜΑ ΤΕΙ ΙΟΝΙΩΝ ΝΗΣΩΝ ΤΜΗΜΑ ΔΗΜΟΣΙΩΝ ΣΧΕΣΕΩΝ & ΕΠΙΚΟΙΝΩΝΙΑΣ Ταχ. Δ/νση : Λεωφ. Αντ.Τρίτση, Αργοστόλι Κεφαλληνίας Τ.Κ. 28 100 τηλ. : 26710-27311 fax : 26710-27312

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

LESSON 16 (ΜΑΘΗΜΑ ΔΕΚΑΕΞΙ) REF : 202/059/36-ADV. 4 March 2014

LESSON 16 (ΜΑΘΗΜΑ ΔΕΚΑΕΞΙ) REF : 202/059/36-ADV. 4 March 2014 LESSON 16 (ΜΑΘΗΜΑ ΔΕΚΑΕΞΙ) REF : 202/059/36-ADV 4 March 2014 Immediately/At once I arrive/reach αμέσως φτάνω I arrive I start/begin Present : φτάνω ξεκινάω (ξεκινώ) S.Past : έφτασα ξεκίνησα S.Future :

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

Right Rear Door. Let's now finish the door hinge saga with the right rear door

Right Rear Door. Let's now finish the door hinge saga with the right rear door Right Rear Door Let's now finish the door hinge saga with the right rear door You may have been already guessed my steps, so there is not much to describe in detail. Old upper one file:///c /Documents

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

NATIONAL HERALD VOL. 96 No.31741 GREEK-AMERICAN DAILY NY, NJ, PA, MA, CT $1.50. Κοσμοσυρροή για τις αγορές της «Μαύρης Παρασκευής»

NATIONAL HERALD VOL. 96 No.31741 GREEK-AMERICAN DAILY NY, NJ, PA, MA, CT $1.50. Κοσμοσυρροή για τις αγορές της «Μαύρης Παρασκευής» Γράφει την ιστορία του Ελληνισμού των ΗΠΑ από το 1915 a b Σάββατο 27 - Κυριακή 28 Νοεμβρίου 2010 / Saturday - Sunday, November 27-28, 2010 www.ekirikas.com Σαμαράς: Δεν θα πέσουμε στη στημένη παγίδα της

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

ιερεύνηση της Επίδρασης των ΟΑ «Αθήνα 2004» στην Εικόνα της Αθήνας & της Ελλάδας ως Τουριστικών Προορισµών ρ. Ευάγγελος Χρήστου

ιερεύνηση της Επίδρασης των ΟΑ «Αθήνα 2004» στην Εικόνα της Αθήνας & της Ελλάδας ως Τουριστικών Προορισµών ρ. Ευάγγελος Χρήστου ιερεύνηση της Επίδρασης των ΟΑ «Αθήνα 2004» στην Εικόνα της Αθήνας & της Ελλάδας ως Τουριστικών Προορισµών ρ. Ευάγγελος Χρήστου Εισαγωγή Ρόλος της εικόνας και της φήµης των τουριστικών προορισµών, σχετικά

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

Στεγαστική δήλωση: Σχετικά με τις στεγαστικές υπηρεσίες που λαμβάνετε (Residential statement: About the residential services you get)

Στεγαστική δήλωση: Σχετικά με τις στεγαστικές υπηρεσίες που λαμβάνετε (Residential statement: About the residential services you get) Νόμος περί Αναπηριών 2006 (Disability Act 2006) Στεγαστική δήλωση: Σχετικά με τις στεγαστικές υπηρεσίες που λαμβάνετε (Residential statement: About the residential services you get) Greek Νόμος περί Αναπηριών

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

LESSON 15 (ΜΑΘΗΜΑ ΔΕΚΑΠΕΝΤΕ) REF : 202/058/35-ADV. 25 February 2014

LESSON 15 (ΜΑΘΗΜΑ ΔΕΚΑΠΕΝΤΕ) REF : 202/058/35-ADV. 25 February 2014 LESSON 15 (ΜΑΘΗΜΑ ΔΕΚΑΠΕΝΤΕ) REF : 202/058/35-ADV 25 February 2014 Often/frequently Συχνά (sihna) Seldom Σπάνια (spania) Early Νωρίς (noris) Late (adv)/slowly Αργά (arga) I am having a bath When/whenever

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

ΣΥΝΔΕΣΜΟΣ ΓΟΝΕΩΝ «THE GRAMMAR SCHOOL» Ταχ. Κιβ. 25693 1311 Λευκωσία Τηλ. 99643813-99443343 Φαξ. 22623044 Email. parents@grammarschool.ac.

ΣΥΝΔΕΣΜΟΣ ΓΟΝΕΩΝ «THE GRAMMAR SCHOOL» Ταχ. Κιβ. 25693 1311 Λευκωσία Τηλ. 99643813-99443343 Φαξ. 22623044 Email. parents@grammarschool.ac. ΣΥΝΔΕΣΜΟΣ ΓΟΝΕΩΝ «THE GRAMMAR SCHOOL» THE GRAMMAR SCHOOL Dear Parents, Once again the Grammar School Parents Association, in cooperation with the School, is organizing its annual dinner dance, on Saturday

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

Advanced Subsidiary Unit 1: Understanding and Written Response

Advanced Subsidiary Unit 1: Understanding and Written Response Write your name here Surname Other names Edexcel GE entre Number andidate Number Greek dvanced Subsidiary Unit 1: Understanding and Written Response Thursday 16 May 2013 Morning Time: 2 hours 45 minutes

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

ΑΛΕΞΑΝΔΡΟΣ ΠΑΛΛΗΣ SCHOOLTIME E-BOOKS

ΑΛΕΞΑΝΔΡΟΣ ΠΑΛΛΗΣ SCHOOLTIME E-BOOKS ΟΜΗΡΟΥ ΙΛΙΑΔΑ ΑΛΕΞΑΝΔΡΟΣ ΠΑΛΛΗΣ SCHOOLTIME E-BOOKS www.scooltime.gr [- 2 -] The Project Gutenberg EBook of Iliad, by Homer This ebook is for the use of anyone anywhere at no cost and with almost no restrictions

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

Code Breaker. TEACHER s NOTES

Code Breaker. TEACHER s NOTES TEACHER s NOTES Time: 50 minutes Learning Outcomes: To relate the genetic code to the assembly of proteins To summarize factors that lead to different types of mutations To distinguish among positive,

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

bab.la Φράσεις: Προσωπική Αλληλογραφία Ευχές αγγλικά-αγγλικά

bab.la Φράσεις: Προσωπική Αλληλογραφία Ευχές αγγλικά-αγγλικά Ευχές : Γάμος Congratulations. Wishing the both of you all the happiness in the world. Congratulations. Wishing the both of you all the happiness in the world. Congratulations and warm wishes to both of

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

ΠΑΝΔΠΗΣΖΜΗΟ ΠΑΣΡΩΝ ΣΜΖΜΑ ΖΛΔΚΣΡΟΛΟΓΩΝ ΜΖΥΑΝΗΚΩΝ ΚΑΗ ΣΔΥΝΟΛΟΓΗΑ ΤΠΟΛΟΓΗΣΩΝ ΣΟΜΔΑ ΤΣΖΜΑΣΩΝ ΖΛΔΚΣΡΗΚΖ ΔΝΔΡΓΔΗΑ

ΠΑΝΔΠΗΣΖΜΗΟ ΠΑΣΡΩΝ ΣΜΖΜΑ ΖΛΔΚΣΡΟΛΟΓΩΝ ΜΖΥΑΝΗΚΩΝ ΚΑΗ ΣΔΥΝΟΛΟΓΗΑ ΤΠΟΛΟΓΗΣΩΝ ΣΟΜΔΑ ΤΣΖΜΑΣΩΝ ΖΛΔΚΣΡΗΚΖ ΔΝΔΡΓΔΗΑ ΠΑΝΔΠΗΣΖΜΗΟ ΠΑΣΡΩΝ ΣΜΖΜΑ ΖΛΔΚΣΡΟΛΟΓΩΝ ΜΖΥΑΝΗΚΩΝ ΚΑΗ ΣΔΥΝΟΛΟΓΗΑ ΤΠΟΛΟΓΗΣΩΝ ΣΟΜΔΑ ΤΣΖΜΑΣΩΝ ΖΛΔΚΣΡΗΚΖ ΔΝΔΡΓΔΗΑ Γηπισκαηηθή Δξγαζία ηνπ Φνηηεηή ηνπ ηκήκαηνο Ζιεθηξνιόγσλ Μεραληθώλ θαη Σερλνινγίαο Ζιεθηξνληθώλ

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

Πανεπιστήμιο Πειραιώς Τμήμα Πληροφορικής Πρόγραμμα Μεταπτυχιακών Σπουδών «Πληροφορική»

Πανεπιστήμιο Πειραιώς Τμήμα Πληροφορικής Πρόγραμμα Μεταπτυχιακών Σπουδών «Πληροφορική» Πανεπιστήμιο Πειραιώς Τμήμα Πληροφορικής Πρόγραμμα Μεταπτυχιακών Σπουδών «Πληροφορική» Μεταπτυχιακή Διατριβή Τίτλος Διατριβής Επίκαιρα Θέματα Ηλεκτρονικής Διακυβέρνησης Ονοματεπώνυμο Φοιτητή Σταμάτιος

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

ΓΕΩΠΟΝΙΚΟ ΠΑΝΕΠΙΣΤΗΜΙΟ ΑΘΗΝΩΝ ΤΜΗΜΑ ΕΠΙΣΤΗΜΗΣ ΤΡΟΦΙΜΩΝ ΚΑΙ ΔΙΑΤΡΟΦΗΣ ΤΟΥ ΑΝΘΡΩΠΟΥ

ΓΕΩΠΟΝΙΚΟ ΠΑΝΕΠΙΣΤΗΜΙΟ ΑΘΗΝΩΝ ΤΜΗΜΑ ΕΠΙΣΤΗΜΗΣ ΤΡΟΦΙΜΩΝ ΚΑΙ ΔΙΑΤΡΟΦΗΣ ΤΟΥ ΑΝΘΡΩΠΟΥ ΓΕΩΠΟΝΙΚΟ ΠΑΝΕΠΙΣΤΗΜΙΟ ΑΘΗΝΩΝ ΤΜΗΜΑ ΕΠΙΣΤΗΜΗΣ ΤΡΟΦΙΜΩΝ ΚΑΙ ΔΙΑΤΡΟΦΗΣ ΤΟΥ ΑΝΘΡΩΠΟΥ Πρόγραμμα Μεταπτυχιακών Σπουδών «Επιστήμη και Τεχνολογία Τροφίμων και Διατροφή του Ανθρώπου» Κατεύθυνση: «Διατροφή, Δημόσια

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

ΠΑΝΕΠΙΣΤΗΜΙΟ ΠΕΙΡΑΙΑ ΤΜΗΜΑ ΝΑΥΤΙΛΙΑΚΩΝ ΣΠΟΥΔΩΝ ΠΡΟΓΡΑΜΜΑ ΜΕΤΑΠΤΥΧΙΑΚΩΝ ΣΠΟΥΔΩΝ ΣΤΗΝ ΝΑΥΤΙΛΙΑ

ΠΑΝΕΠΙΣΤΗΜΙΟ ΠΕΙΡΑΙΑ ΤΜΗΜΑ ΝΑΥΤΙΛΙΑΚΩΝ ΣΠΟΥΔΩΝ ΠΡΟΓΡΑΜΜΑ ΜΕΤΑΠΤΥΧΙΑΚΩΝ ΣΠΟΥΔΩΝ ΣΤΗΝ ΝΑΥΤΙΛΙΑ ΠΑΝΕΠΙΣΤΗΜΙΟ ΠΕΙΡΑΙΑ ΤΜΗΜΑ ΝΑΥΤΙΛΙΑΚΩΝ ΣΠΟΥΔΩΝ ΠΡΟΓΡΑΜΜΑ ΜΕΤΑΠΤΥΧΙΑΚΩΝ ΣΠΟΥΔΩΝ ΣΤΗΝ ΝΑΥΤΙΛΙΑ ΝΟΜΙΚΟ ΚΑΙ ΘΕΣΜΙΚΟ ΦΟΡΟΛΟΓΙΚΟ ΠΛΑΙΣΙΟ ΚΤΗΣΗΣ ΚΑΙ ΕΚΜΕΤΑΛΛΕΥΣΗΣ ΠΛΟΙΟΥ ΔΙΠΛΩΜΑΤΙΚΗ ΕΡΓΑΣΙΑ που υποβλήθηκε στο

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

ΔΘΝΗΚΖ ΥΟΛΖ ΓΖΜΟΗΑ ΓΗΟΗΚΖΖ

ΔΘΝΗΚΖ ΥΟΛΖ ΓΖΜΟΗΑ ΓΗΟΗΚΖΖ Ε ΔΘΝΗΚΖ ΥΟΛΖ ΓΖΜΟΗΑ ΓΗΟΗΚΖΖ Κ ΔΚΠΑΗΓΔΤΣΗΚΖ ΔΗΡΑ ΣΜΖΜΑ : Σνπξηζηηθήο Οηθνλνκίαο θαη Αλάπηπμεο (ΣΟΑ) ΣΔΛΗΚΖ ΔΡΓΑΗΑ Θέκα: Σνπξηζκφο θαη Οηθνλνκηθή Κξίζε Δπηβιέπσλ : Νηνχβαο Λνπθάο πνπδάζηξηα : Σζαγθαξάθε

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

- S P E C I A L R E P O R T - EMPLOYMENT. -January 2012- Source: Cyprus Statistical Service

- S P E C I A L R E P O R T - EMPLOYMENT. -January 2012- Source: Cyprus Statistical Service - S P E C I A L R E P O R T - UN EMPLOYMENT -January 2012- Source: Cyprus Statistical Service This Special Report is brought to you by the Student Career Advisory department of Executive Connections. www.executiveconnections.eu

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

ΕΡΕΥΝΑ ΕΠΙΤΥΧΙΑ ΚΑΤΑΡΤΙΣΗ ΕΡΓΑΣΙΑ ΕΜΠΕΙΡΙΑ ΥΠΟΤΡΟΦΙΕΣ ΕΚΠΑΙΔΕΥΣΗ ΑΚΑΔΗΜΑΙΚΗ ΕΠΙΤΥΧΙΑ ΚΥΠΡΟΣ ΟΔΗΓΟΣ ΕΠΙΤΥΧΙΑΣ: ΣΤΑΔΙΟΔΡΟΜΙΑ ΧΩΡΙΣ ΣΥΝΟΡΑ!

ΕΡΕΥΝΑ ΕΠΙΤΥΧΙΑ ΚΑΤΑΡΤΙΣΗ ΕΡΓΑΣΙΑ ΕΜΠΕΙΡΙΑ ΥΠΟΤΡΟΦΙΕΣ ΕΚΠΑΙΔΕΥΣΗ ΑΚΑΔΗΜΑΙΚΗ ΕΠΙΤΥΧΙΑ ΚΥΠΡΟΣ ΟΔΗΓΟΣ ΕΠΙΤΥΧΙΑΣ: ΣΤΑΔΙΟΔΡΟΜΙΑ ΧΩΡΙΣ ΣΥΝΟΡΑ! ΕΡΓΑΣΙΑ ΕΠΑΓΓΕΛΜΑΤΙΚΗ ΥΠΕΡΟΧΗ ΚΑΤΑΡΤΙΣΗ ΕΚΠΑΙΔΕΥΣΗ ΕΠΙΤΥΧΙΑ ΕΜΠΕΙΡΙΑ ΚΥΠΡΟΣ ΕΥΡΩΠΗ ΓΝΩΣΗ ΥΠΟΤΡΟΦΙΕΣ ΑΚΑΔΗΜΑΙΚΗ ΕΠΙΤΥΧΙΑ ΕΡΕΥΝΑ ΟΔΗΓΟΣ ΕΠΙΤΥΧΙΑΣ: ΣΤΑΔΙΟΔΡΟΜΙΑ ΧΩΡΙΣ ΣΥΝΟΡΑ! ΠΑΝΕΠΙΣΤΗΜΙΟ FREDERICK ΥΠΗΡΕΣΙΑ

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

ΣΟΡΟΠΤΙΜΙΣΤΡΙΕΣ ΕΛΛΗΝΙΔΕΣ. 20th SOROPTIMIST INTERNATIONAL CONVENTION ISTANBUL 2015

ΣΟΡΟΠΤΙΜΙΣΤΡΙΕΣ ΕΛΛΗΝΙΔΕΣ. 20th SOROPTIMIST INTERNATIONAL CONVENTION ISTANBUL 2015 ΕΛΛΗΝΙΔΕΣ ΣΟΡΟΠΤΙΜΙΣΤΡΙΕΣ ΕΚΔΟΣΗ ΤΗΣ ΣΟΡΟΠΤΙΜΙΣΤΙΚΗΣ ΕΝΩΣΗΣ ΕΛΛΑΔΟΣ - ΤΕΥΧΟΣ Νο 113 - Γ ΤΡΙΜΗΝΟ 2015 20th SOROPTIMIST INTERNATIONAL CONVENTION ISTANBUL 2015 113 ΣΟΡΟΠΤΙΜΙΣΤΙΚΗ ΕΝΩΣΗ ΕΛΛΑΔΟΣ το μήνυμα της

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

ΔΙΑΜΟΡΦΩΣΗ ΣΧΟΛΙΚΩΝ ΧΩΡΩΝ: ΒΑΖΟΥΜΕ ΤΟ ΠΡΑΣΙΝΟ ΣΤΗ ΖΩΗ ΜΑΣ!

ΔΙΑΜΟΡΦΩΣΗ ΣΧΟΛΙΚΩΝ ΧΩΡΩΝ: ΒΑΖΟΥΜΕ ΤΟ ΠΡΑΣΙΝΟ ΣΤΗ ΖΩΗ ΜΑΣ! ΔΙΑΜΟΡΦΩΣΗ ΣΧΟΛΙΚΩΝ ΧΩΡΩΝ: ΒΑΖΟΥΜΕ ΤΟ ΠΡΑΣΙΝΟ ΣΤΗ ΖΩΗ ΜΑΣ! ΘΥΜΑΡΑ Μ. Μ. 11 Ο Γυμνάσιο Πειραιά, Δ/νση Β/Θμιας Εκπ/σης Πειραιά e-mail: margthym@yahoo.gr ΠΕΡΙΛΗΨΗ Το πρόγραμμα της διαμόρφωσης των σχολικών

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

Οδηγίες χρήσης υλικού D U N S Registered

Οδηγίες χρήσης υλικού D U N S Registered Οδηγίες χρήσης υλικού D U N S Registered Οδηγίες ένταξης σήματος D U N S Registered στην ιστοσελίδα σας και χρήσης του στην ηλεκτρονική σας επικοινωνία Για οποιαδήποτε ερώτηση, σας παρακαλούμε επικοινωνήστε

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

Cambridge International Examinations Cambridge International General Certificate of Secondary Education

Cambridge International Examinations Cambridge International General Certificate of Secondary Education Cambridge International Examinations Cambridge International General Certificate of Secondary Education GREEK 0543/03 Paper 3 Speaking Role Play Card One For Examination from 2015 SPECIMEN ROLE PLAY Approx.

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

Στο εστιατόριο «ToDokimasesPrinToBgaleisStonKosmo?» έξω από τους δακτυλίους του Κρόνου, οι παραγγελίες γίνονται ηλεκτρονικά.

Στο εστιατόριο «ToDokimasesPrinToBgaleisStonKosmo?» έξω από τους δακτυλίους του Κρόνου, οι παραγγελίες γίνονται ηλεκτρονικά. Διαστημικό εστιατόριο του (Μ)ΑστροΈκτορα Στο εστιατόριο «ToDokimasesPrinToBgaleisStonKosmo?» έξω από τους δακτυλίους του Κρόνου, οι παραγγελίες γίνονται ηλεκτρονικά. Μόλις μια παρέα πελατών κάτσει σε ένα

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

ΣΤΥΛΙΑΝΟΥ ΣΟΦΙΑ Socm09008@soc.aegean.gr

ΣΤΥΛΙΑΝΟΥ ΣΟΦΙΑ Socm09008@soc.aegean.gr ΠΑΝΕΠΙΣΤΗΜΙΟ ΑΙΓΑΙΟΥ ΣΧΟΛΗ ΚΟΙΝΩΝΙΚΩΝ ΕΠΙΣΤΗΜΩΝ ΤΜΗΜΑ ΚΟΙΝΩΝΙΟΛΟΓΙΑΣ ΜΕΤΑΠΤΥΧΙΑΚΟ ΠΡΟΓΡΑΜΜΑ ΣΠΟΥΔΩΝ «ΕΡΕΥΝΑ ΓΙΑ ΤΗΝ ΤΟΠΙΚΗ ΚΟΙΝΩΝΙΚΗ ΑΝΑΠΤΥΞΗ ΚΑΙ ΣΥΝΟΧΗ» ΔΙΠΛΩΜΑΤΙΚΗ ΕΡΓΑΣΙΑ Θέμα: Διερεύνηση των απόψεων

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

«ΑΓΡΟΤΟΥΡΙΣΜΟΣ ΚΑΙ ΤΟΠΙΚΗ ΑΝΑΠΤΥΞΗ: Ο ΡΟΛΟΣ ΤΩΝ ΝΕΩΝ ΤΕΧΝΟΛΟΓΙΩΝ ΣΤΗΝ ΠΡΟΩΘΗΣΗ ΤΩΝ ΓΥΝΑΙΚΕΙΩΝ ΣΥΝΕΤΑΙΡΙΣΜΩΝ»

«ΑΓΡΟΤΟΥΡΙΣΜΟΣ ΚΑΙ ΤΟΠΙΚΗ ΑΝΑΠΤΥΞΗ: Ο ΡΟΛΟΣ ΤΩΝ ΝΕΩΝ ΤΕΧΝΟΛΟΓΙΩΝ ΣΤΗΝ ΠΡΟΩΘΗΣΗ ΤΩΝ ΓΥΝΑΙΚΕΙΩΝ ΣΥΝΕΤΑΙΡΙΣΜΩΝ» I ΑΡΙΣΤΟΤΕΛΕΙΟ ΠΑΝΕΠΙΣΤΗΜΙΟ ΘΕΣΣΑΛΟΝΙΚΗΣ ΣΧΟΛΗ ΝΟΜΙΚΩΝ ΟΙΚΟΝΟΜΙΚΩΝ ΚΑΙ ΠΟΛΙΤΙΚΩΝ ΕΠΙΣΤΗΜΩΝ ΤΜΗΜΑ ΟΙΚΟΝΟΜΙΚΩΝ ΕΠΙΣΤΗΜΩΝ ΠΡΟΓΡΑΜΜΑ ΜΕΤΑΠΤΥΧΙΑΚΩΝ ΣΠΟΥΔΩΝ ΣΤΗΝ «ΔΙΟΙΚΗΣΗ ΚΑΙ ΟΙΚΟΝΟΜΙΑ» ΚΑΤΕΥΘΥΝΣΗ: ΟΙΚΟΝΟΜΙΚΗ

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

July. Tuesday 24th 20.30 Special Open Mike Night at Stardust Taverna Exopoli Free entrance

July. Tuesday 24th 20.30 Special Open Mike Night at Stardust Taverna Exopoli Free entrance July Monday 23rd the local council, or medical equipment for the local clinics. Contact Neisha on 28250 Tuesday 24th Special Open Mike Night at Stardust Taverna Exopoli Free entrance Thursday 26th 11.00.

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

GREECE BULGARIA 6 th JOINT MONITORING

GREECE BULGARIA 6 th JOINT MONITORING GREECE BULGARIA 6 th JOINT MONITORING COMMITTEE BANSKO 26-5-2015 «GREECE BULGARIA» Timeline 02 Future actions of the new GR-BG 20 Programme June 2015: Re - submission of the modified d Programme according

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

Εγκατάσταση λογισμικού και αναβάθμιση συσκευής Device software installation and software upgrade

Εγκατάσταση λογισμικού και αναβάθμιση συσκευής Device software installation and software upgrade Για να ελέγξετε το λογισμικό που έχει τώρα η συσκευή κάντε κλικ Menu > Options > Device > About Device Versions. Στο πιο κάτω παράδειγμα η συσκευή έχει έκδοση λογισμικού 6.0.0.546 με πλατφόρμα 6.6.0.207.

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

þÿ»±íº »¹ Áà  : É º±¹ Ä þÿ Á³ Ä Å : ¼¹± ºÁ¹Ä¹º ±À Ä ¼

þÿ»±íº »¹ Áà  : É º±¹ Ä þÿ Á³ Ä Å : ¼¹± ºÁ¹Ä¹º ±À Ä ¼ Neapolis University HEPHAESTUS Repository School of Health Sciences http://hephaestus.nup.ac.cy Master Degree Thesis 2015 þÿ»±íº »¹ Áà  : É º±¹ Ä þÿ Á³ Ä Å : ¼¹± ºÁ¹Ä¹º ±À Ä ¼ þÿ Ä Æ Á Â, Á ÃÄ Â þÿ Á̳Á±¼¼±

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

UNIVERSITY OF CAMBRIDGE INTERNATIONAL EXAMINATIONS International General Certificate of Secondary Education

UNIVERSITY OF CAMBRIDGE INTERNATIONAL EXAMINATIONS International General Certificate of Secondary Education UNIVERSITY OF CAMBRIDGE INTERNATIONAL EXAMINATIONS International General Certificate of Secondary Education *2517291414* GREEK 0543/02 Paper 2 Reading and Directed Writing May/June 2013 1 hour 30 minutes

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

Πνευματική ιδιοκτησία και ιατρικά επιστημονικά έργα

Πνευματική ιδιοκτησία και ιατρικά επιστημονικά έργα 8 ARCHIVES OF HELLENIC MEDICINE 25(1), 2008 Moreover, a letter of appreciation should be sent to all corresponding authors who decide to submit their work to the Journal, even in cases when regrettably

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

ΤΕΧΝΟΛΟΓΙΚΟ ΕΚΠΑΙ ΕΥΤΙΚΟ Ι ΡΥΜΑ ΚΡΗΤΗΣ ΣΧΟΛΗ ΙΟΙΚΗΣΗΣ ΚΑΙ ΟΙΚΟΝΟΜΙΑΣ ΤΜΗΜΑ ΙΟΙΚΗΣΗΣ ΕΠΙΧΕΙΡΗΣΕΩΝ ΠΤΥΧΙΑΚΗ ΕΡΓΑΣΙΑ

ΤΕΧΝΟΛΟΓΙΚΟ ΕΚΠΑΙ ΕΥΤΙΚΟ Ι ΡΥΜΑ ΚΡΗΤΗΣ ΣΧΟΛΗ ΙΟΙΚΗΣΗΣ ΚΑΙ ΟΙΚΟΝΟΜΙΑΣ ΤΜΗΜΑ ΙΟΙΚΗΣΗΣ ΕΠΙΧΕΙΡΗΣΕΩΝ ΠΤΥΧΙΑΚΗ ΕΡΓΑΣΙΑ ΤΕΧΝΟΛΟΓΙΚΟ ΕΚΠΑΙ ΕΥΤΙΚΟ Ι ΡΥΜΑ ΚΡΗΤΗΣ ΣΧΟΛΗ ΙΟΙΚΗΣΗΣ ΚΑΙ ΟΙΚΟΝΟΜΙΑΣ ΤΜΗΜΑ ΙΟΙΚΗΣΗΣ ΕΠΙΧΕΙΡΗΣΕΩΝ ΠΤΥΧΙΑΚΗ ΕΡΓΑΣΙΑ Το franchising ( δικαιόχρηση ) ως µέθοδος ανάπτυξης των επιχειρήσεων λιανικού εµπορίου

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

ΤΕΧΝΟΛΟΓΙΚΟ ΕΚΠΑΙΔΕΥΤΙΚΟ ΙΔΡΥΜΑ ΠΕΛΟΠΟΝΝΗΣΟΥ

ΤΕΧΝΟΛΟΓΙΚΟ ΕΚΠΑΙΔΕΥΤΙΚΟ ΙΔΡΥΜΑ ΠΕΛΟΠΟΝΝΗΣΟΥ ΤΕΧΝΟΛΟΓΙΚΟ ΕΚΠΑΙΔΕΥΤΙΚΟ ΙΔΡΥΜΑ ΠΕΛΟΠΟΝΝΗΣΟΥ ΣΧΟΛΗ ΔΙΟΙΚΗΣΗΣ ΚΑΙ ΟΙΚΟΝΟΜΙΑΣ ΤΜΗΜΑ ΔΙΟΙΚΗΣΗΣ ΕΠΙΧΕΙΡΗΣΕΩΝ ΚΑΙ ΟΡΓΑΝΙΣΜΩΝ Κατ/νση Τοπικής Αυτοδιοίκησης ΠΤΥΧΙΑΚΗ ΕΡΓΑΣΙΑ «Μοντέλα στρατηγικής διοίκησης και

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

PAA National Board 2015-2017

PAA National Board 2015-2017 OFFICIAL PUBLICATION OF THE PANCRETAN ASSOCIATION OF AMERICA SEPTEMBER 2015 www.pancretan.org PAA National Board 2015-2017 Παγκρητική Ένωση Αμερικής Διοικητικό Συμβούλιο 2015-2017 HOLIDAY ISSUE 2015 Support

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

LESSON 5 (ΜΑΘΗΜΑ ΠΕΝΤΕ) REF: 201/033/25-ADV. 3 December 2013

LESSON 5 (ΜΑΘΗΜΑ ΠΕΝΤΕ) REF: 201/033/25-ADV. 3 December 2013 LESSON 5 (ΜΑΘΗΜΑ ΠΕΝΤΕ) REF: 201/033/25-ADV 3 December 2013 Place/seat η θέση (thesi) Right (noun) το δίκιο (dikio) I am right έχω δίκιο (eho dikio) Wrong (noun) άδικο (adiko) I am wrong έχω άδικο δεν

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

Ενδοοικογενειακή βία. Ήρθε η ώρα να πούμε φθάνει, αρκετά!

Ενδοοικογενειακή βία. Ήρθε η ώρα να πούμε φθάνει, αρκετά! GREEK Ενδοοικογενειακή βία. Ήρθε η ώρα να πούμε φθάνει, αρκετά! Η ενδοοικογενειακή βία δεν είναι αποδεκτή σε οποιαδήποτε μορφή. Έχει σοβαρές επιπτώσεις σε άτομα, οικογένειες, στους χώρους εργασίας και

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

STARTING STEPS IN GRAMMAR, FINAL TEST C TERM 2012 UNITS 1-18

STARTING STEPS IN GRAMMAR, FINAL TEST C TERM 2012 UNITS 1-18 STARTING STEPS IN GRAMMAR, FINAL TEST C TERM 2012 UNITS 1-18 Name.. Class. Date. EXERCISE 1 Answer the question. Use: Yes, it is or No, it isn t. Απάντηςε ςτισ ερωτήςεισ. Βάλε: Yes, it is ή No, it isn

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

"ΦΟΡΟΛΟΓΙΑ ΕΙΣΟΔΗΜΑΤΟΣ ΕΤΑΙΡΕΙΩΝ ΣΥΓΚΡΙΤΙΚΑ ΓΙΑ ΤΑ ΟΙΚΟΝΟΜΙΚΑ ΕΤΗ 2011-2013"

ΦΟΡΟΛΟΓΙΑ ΕΙΣΟΔΗΜΑΤΟΣ ΕΤΑΙΡΕΙΩΝ ΣΥΓΚΡΙΤΙΚΑ ΓΙΑ ΤΑ ΟΙΚΟΝΟΜΙΚΑ ΕΤΗ 2011-2013 ΤΕΧΝΟΛΟΓΙΚΟ ΕΚΠΑΙΔΕΥΤΙΚΟ ΙΔΡΥΜΑ ΚΡΗΤΗΣ ΣΧΟΛΗ ΔΙΟΙΚΗΣΗΣ ΚΑΙ ΟΙΚΟΝΟΜΙΑΣ ΤΜΗΜΑ ΛΟΓΙΣΤΙΚΗΣ ΚΑΙ ΧΡΗΜΑΤΟΟΙΚΟΝΟΜΙΚΗΣ Επιμέλεια Κρανιωτάκη Δήμητρα Α.Μ. 8252 Κωστορρίζου Δήμητρα Α.Μ. 8206 Μελετίου Χαράλαμπος Α.Μ.

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

Πτυχιακή Εργασία. Παραδοσιακά Προϊόντα Διατροφική Αξία και η Πιστοποίηση τους

Πτυχιακή Εργασία. Παραδοσιακά Προϊόντα Διατροφική Αξία και η Πιστοποίηση τους ΑΛΕΞΑΝΔΡΕΙΟ ΤΕΧΝΟΛΟΓΙΚΟ ΕΚΠΑΙΔΕΥΤΙΚΟ ΙΔΡΥΜΑ ΣΧΟΛΗ ΤΕΧΝΟΛΟΓΙΑΣ ΤΡΟΦΙΜΩΝ ΚΑΙ ΔΙΑΤΡΟΦΗΣ ΤΜΗΜΑ ΔΙΑΤΡΟΦΗΣ ΚΑΙ ΔΙΑΙΤΟΛΟΓΙΑΣ Πτυχιακή Εργασία Παραδοσιακά Προϊόντα Διατροφική Αξία και η Πιστοποίηση τους Εκπόνηση:

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

*2354431106* GREEK 0543/02 Paper 2 Reading and Directed Writing May/June 2009

*2354431106* GREEK 0543/02 Paper 2 Reading and Directed Writing May/June 2009 UNIVERSITY OF CAMBRIDGE INTERNATIONAL EXAMINATIONS International General Certificate of Secondary Education *2354431106* GREEK 0543/02 Paper 2 Reading and Directed Writing May/June 2009 1 hour 30 minutes

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

Verklarte Nacht, Op.4 (Εξαϋλωμένη Νύχτα, Έργο 4) Arnold Schoenberg (1874-1951)

Verklarte Nacht, Op.4 (Εξαϋλωμένη Νύχτα, Έργο 4) Arnold Schoenberg (1874-1951) 1 Verklarte Nacht, Op.4 (Εξαϋλωμένη Νύχτα, Έργο 4) Arnold Schoenberg (1874-1951) Αναγνώσματα από το βιβλίο Η Απόλαυση της Μουσικής (Machlis, Forney), για τους μαθητές που θα μελετήσουν το έργο: «Ο Σαίνμπεργκ

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

Cambridge International Examinations Cambridge International General Certificate of Secondary Education

Cambridge International Examinations Cambridge International General Certificate of Secondary Education Cambridge International Examinations Cambridge International General Certificate of Secondary Education *9458676952* GREEK 0543/03 Paper 3 Speaking Role Play Card One 1 March 30 April 2015 No Additional

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

ΚΥΠΡΙΑΚΗ ΕΤΑΙΡΕΙΑ ΠΛΗΡΟΦΟΡΙΚΗΣ CYPRUS COMPUTER SOCIETY ΠΑΓΚΥΠΡΙΟΣ ΜΑΘΗΤΙΚΟΣ ΔΙΑΓΩΝΙΣΜΟΣ ΠΛΗΡΟΦΟΡΙΚΗΣ 6/5/2006

ΚΥΠΡΙΑΚΗ ΕΤΑΙΡΕΙΑ ΠΛΗΡΟΦΟΡΙΚΗΣ CYPRUS COMPUTER SOCIETY ΠΑΓΚΥΠΡΙΟΣ ΜΑΘΗΤΙΚΟΣ ΔΙΑΓΩΝΙΣΜΟΣ ΠΛΗΡΟΦΟΡΙΚΗΣ 6/5/2006 Οδηγίες: Να απαντηθούν όλες οι ερωτήσεις. Ολοι οι αριθμοί που αναφέρονται σε όλα τα ερωτήματα είναι μικρότεροι το 1000 εκτός αν ορίζεται διαφορετικά στη διατύπωση του προβλήματος. Διάρκεια: 3,5 ώρες Καλή

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

ΔΗΜΟΚΡΙΤΕΙΟ ΠΑΝΕΠΙΣΤΗΜΙΟ ΘΡΑΚΗΣ ΣΧΟΛΗ ΕΠΙΣΤΗΜΩΝ ΑΓΩΓΗΣ

ΔΗΜΟΚΡΙΤΕΙΟ ΠΑΝΕΠΙΣΤΗΜΙΟ ΘΡΑΚΗΣ ΣΧΟΛΗ ΕΠΙΣΤΗΜΩΝ ΑΓΩΓΗΣ ΔΗΜΟΚΡΙΤΕΙΟ ΠΑΝΕΠΙΣΤΗΜΙΟ ΘΡΑΚΗΣ ΣΧΟΛΗ ΕΠΙΣΤΗΜΩΝ ΑΓΩΓΗΣ ΤΜΗΜΑ ΕΠΙΣΤΗΜΩΝ ΕΚΠΑΙΔΕΥΣΗΣ ΣΤΗΝ ΠΡΟΣΧΟΛΙΚΗ ΗΛΙΚΙΑ ΠΤΥΧΙΑΚΗ ΕΡΓΑΣΙΑ Διαπολιτισμική Εκπαίδευση και Θρησκευτική Ετερότητα: εθνικές και θρησκευτικές

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

Information and Communication Technologies in Education

Information and Communication Technologies in Education Information and Communication Technologies in Education Instructional Design = Instructional Systems Design (ISD) K. Vassilakis / M. Kalogiannakis Instructional Design Instructional Design (also called

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

ΠΤΥΧΙΑΚΗ ΕΡΓΑΣΙΑ ΒΑΛΕΝΤΙΝΑ ΠΑΠΑΔΟΠΟΥΛΟΥ Α.Μ.: 09/061. Υπεύθυνος Καθηγητής: Σάββας Μακρίδης

ΠΤΥΧΙΑΚΗ ΕΡΓΑΣΙΑ ΒΑΛΕΝΤΙΝΑ ΠΑΠΑΔΟΠΟΥΛΟΥ Α.Μ.: 09/061. Υπεύθυνος Καθηγητής: Σάββας Μακρίδης Α.Τ.Ε.Ι. ΙΟΝΙΩΝ ΝΗΣΩΝ ΠΑΡΑΡΤΗΜΑ ΑΡΓΟΣΤΟΛΙΟΥ ΤΜΗΜΑ ΔΗΜΟΣΙΩΝ ΣΧΕΣΕΩΝ ΚΑΙ ΕΠΙΚΟΙΝΩΝΙΑΣ ΠΤΥΧΙΑΚΗ ΕΡΓΑΣΙΑ «Η διαμόρφωση επικοινωνιακής στρατηγικής (και των τακτικών ενεργειών) για την ενδυνάμωση της εταιρικής

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

ΝΕΝΕς Η ΕΦΗΜΕΡΙΔΑ ΤΟΥ ΣΧΟΛΕΙΟΥ ΜΑΣ ΣΧΟΛΙΚΗ ΧΡΟΝΙΑ: 2014 2015

ΝΕΝΕς Η ΕΦΗΜΕΡΙΔΑ ΤΟΥ ΣΧΟΛΕΙΟΥ ΜΑΣ ΣΧΟΛΙΚΗ ΧΡΟΝΙΑ: 2014 2015 ΝΕΝΕς Η ΕΦΗΜΕΡΙΔΑ ΤΟΥ ΣΧΟΛΕΙΟΥ ΜΑΣ ΣΧΟΛΙΚΗ ΧΡΟΝΙΑ: 2014 2015 Τεύχος Πρώτο Χειμώνας 2015 Γιορτάσαμε Τα Χριστούγεννα... Στις 17 & 19 Δεκεμβρίου, γιορτάσαμε Τα Χριστούγεννα στο Ελληνικό Σχολείο. οι μαθητές

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

Paper Reference. Paper Reference(s) 1776/01 Edexcel GCSE Modern Greek Paper 1 Listening and Responding

Paper Reference. Paper Reference(s) 1776/01 Edexcel GCSE Modern Greek Paper 1 Listening and Responding Centre No. Candidate No. Paper Reference 1 7 7 6 0 1 Surname Signature Paper Reference(s) 1776/01 Edexcel GCSE Modern Greek Paper 1 Listening and Responding Friday 18 June 2010 Morning Time: 45 minutes

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

ΠΑΡΑΜΕΤΡΟΙ ΕΠΗΡΕΑΣΜΟΥ ΤΗΣ ΑΝΑΓΝΩΣΗΣ- ΑΠΟΚΩΔΙΚΟΠΟΙΗΣΗΣ ΤΗΣ BRAILLE ΑΠΟ ΑΤΟΜΑ ΜΕ ΤΥΦΛΩΣΗ

ΠΑΡΑΜΕΤΡΟΙ ΕΠΗΡΕΑΣΜΟΥ ΤΗΣ ΑΝΑΓΝΩΣΗΣ- ΑΠΟΚΩΔΙΚΟΠΟΙΗΣΗΣ ΤΗΣ BRAILLE ΑΠΟ ΑΤΟΜΑ ΜΕ ΤΥΦΛΩΣΗ ΠΑΝΕΠΙΣΤΗΜΙΟ ΜΑΚΕΔΟΝΙΑΣ ΟΙΚΟΝΟΜΙΚΩΝ ΚΑΙ ΚΟΙΝΩΝΙΚΩΝ ΕΠΙΣΤΗΜΩΝ ΤΜΗΜΑ ΕΚΠΑΙΔΕΥΤΙΚΗΣ ΚΑΙ ΚΟΙΝΩΝΙΚΗΣ ΠΟΛΙΤΙΚΗΣ ΠΡΟΓΡΑΜΜΑ ΜΕΤΑΠΤΥΧΙΑΚΩΝ ΣΠΟΥΔΩΝ ΠΑΡΑΜΕΤΡΟΙ ΕΠΗΡΕΑΣΜΟΥ ΤΗΣ ΑΝΑΓΝΩΣΗΣ- ΑΠΟΚΩΔΙΚΟΠΟΙΗΣΗΣ ΤΗΣ BRAILLE

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

Ian the Thorpedo Ian Thorpe (προτείνεται να διδαχθεί στο Unit 7, Lesson 1, Αγγλικά Στ Δημοτικού)

Ian the Thorpedo Ian Thorpe (προτείνεται να διδαχθεί στο Unit 7, Lesson 1, Αγγλικά Στ Δημοτικού) Ian the Thorpedo Ian Thorpe (προτείνεται να διδαχθεί στο Unit 7, Lesson 1, Αγγλικά Στ Δημοτικού) Προσδοκώμενα αποτελέσματα Περιεχόμενο Ενδεικτικές δραστηριότητες Εκπαιδευτικό Υλικό Οι µαθητές επιδιώκεται:

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

Κάνοντας ευκολότερη τη δήλωση εισοδήματος από εργασία

Κάνοντας ευκολότερη τη δήλωση εισοδήματος από εργασία GREEK Κάνοντας ευκολότερη τη δήλωση εισοδήματος από εργασία Βελτιώνουμε τον τρόπο που δηλώνετε το εισόδημά σας από εργασία και τις μεταβολές της κατάστασής σας. Οι επιλογές μας αυτοεξυπηρέτησης παρέχουν

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

ΣΗΜΑΝΤΙΚΗ ΑΝΑΚΟΙΝΩΣΗ ΓΙΑ ΤΗΝ ΔΙΕΘΝΗ ΕΚΘΕΣΗ VEHICLE AND ON-VEHICLE EQUIPMENTS FAIR

ΣΗΜΑΝΤΙΚΗ ΑΝΑΚΟΙΝΩΣΗ ΓΙΑ ΤΗΝ ΔΙΕΘΝΗ ΕΚΘΕΣΗ VEHICLE AND ON-VEHICLE EQUIPMENTS FAIR From: Turkish Embassy - Office Of Commercial Counsellor [mailto:dtati@otenet.gr] Sent: Tuesday, April 12, 2011 1:17 PM To: Turkish Embassy - Office Of Commercial Counsellor Subject: FAIR ANNOUNCEMENT AND

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

The first board game for the environment and the planet. Stavros Milionis

The first board game for the environment and the planet. Stavros Milionis The first board game for the environment and the planet page 1 ΚΕΑΝ Stavros Milionis 4 th InnoForum 2012, Athens, Greece Education and Vocational Training page 2 ΚΕΑΝ To know us better. Our branches Athens

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

LESSON 7 (ΜΑΘΗΜΑ ΕΦΤΑ) REF : 202/046/27-ADV. 17 December 2013

LESSON 7 (ΜΑΘΗΜΑ ΕΦΤΑ) REF : 202/046/27-ADV. 17 December 2013 LESSON 7 (ΜΑΘΗΜΑ ΕΦΤΑ) REF : 202/046/27-ADV 17 December 2013 Sometimes Other times I start/begin Never Always/every time Supper Μερικές φορές (merikes) Άλλες φορές Αρχίζω (arheezo) Ποτέ Πάντα (Panda) Ο

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

1 ΚΩΝΣΤΑΝΤΙΝΟΣ Δ. ΤΡΙΤΑΡΗΣ

1 ΚΩΝΣΤΑΝΤΙΝΟΣ Δ. ΤΡΙΤΑΡΗΣ 69 Φεβρουάριος 2011 Περιεχόμενα Η συμβολή του Ιωάννη Καποδίστρια στην εδραίωση της ανεξαρτησίας και της ουδετερότητας της Ελβετίας σ. 1 Οι νέες ισορροπίες στην Ασία και Μ. Ανατολή Η ινδοϊστραηλινή συνεργασία

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

ΤΕΧΝΟΛΟΓΙΚΟ ΕΚΠΑΙΔΕΥΤΙΚΟ ΙΔΡΥΜΑ ΗΡΑΚΛΕΙΟ ΚΡΗΤΗΣ ΣΧΟΛΗ ΔΙΟΙΚΗΣΗΣ ΚΑΙ ΟΙΚΟΝΟΜΙΑΣ ΤΜΗΜΑ ΛΟΓΙΣΤΙΚΗΣ

ΤΕΧΝΟΛΟΓΙΚΟ ΕΚΠΑΙΔΕΥΤΙΚΟ ΙΔΡΥΜΑ ΗΡΑΚΛΕΙΟ ΚΡΗΤΗΣ ΣΧΟΛΗ ΔΙΟΙΚΗΣΗΣ ΚΑΙ ΟΙΚΟΝΟΜΙΑΣ ΤΜΗΜΑ ΛΟΓΙΣΤΙΚΗΣ ΤΕΧΝΟΛΟΓΙΚΟ ΕΚΠΑΙΔΕΥΤΙΚΟ ΙΔΡΥΜΑ ΗΡΑΚΛΕΙΟ ΚΡΗΤΗΣ ΣΧΟΛΗ ΔΙΟΙΚΗΣΗΣ ΚΑΙ ΟΙΚΟΝΟΜΙΑΣ ΤΜΗΜΑ ΛΟΓΙΣΤΙΚΗΣ Π Τ Υ Χ Ι Α Κ Η Ε Ρ Γ Α Σ Ι Α: Ο ΡΟΛΟΣ ΤΗΣ ΣΥΝΑΙΣΘΗΜΑΤΙΚΗΣ ΝΟΗΜΟΣΥΝΗΣ ΣΤΗΝ ΑΠΟΤΕΛΕΣΜΑΤΙΚΗ ΗΓΕΣΙΑ ΕΠΙΜΕΛΕΙΑ

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

ΚΟΙΝΩΝΙΚΗ ΠΡΟΣΦΟΡΑ: ΑΠΟ ΤΗΝ ΙΔΕΑ ΣΤΗΝ ΠΡΑΞΗ

ΚΟΙΝΩΝΙΚΗ ΠΡΟΣΦΟΡΑ: ΑΠΟ ΤΗΝ ΙΔΕΑ ΣΤΗΝ ΠΡΑΞΗ Προσφέροντας Εύκολα και Αποτελεσματικά Giving Easily and Efficiently ΚΟΙΝΩΝΙΚΗ ΠΡΟΣΦΟΡΑ: ΑΠΟ ΤΗΝ ΙΔΕΑ ΣΤΗΝ ΠΡΑΞΗ www.desmos.org info@desmos.org T: 2108119365 Μάρτιος 2013 Πώς γεννήθηκε ο Δεσμός; Αρχική

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

Τμήμα Πολιτικών και Δομικών Έργων

Τμήμα Πολιτικών και Δομικών Έργων Τμήμα Πολιτικών και Δομικών Έργων Πτυχιακή Εργασία: Τοπογραφικό διάγραμμα σε ηλεκτρονική μορφή κεντρικού λιμένα Κέρκυρας και κτιρίου νέου επιβατικού σταθμού σε τρισδιάστατη μορφή και σχεδίαση με AutoCAD

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

www.almarealestate.gr Προφίλ Γραφείου 2015 Office Profile 2015

www.almarealestate.gr Προφίλ Γραφείου 2015 Office Profile 2015 Προφίλ Γραφείου 2015 Office Profile 2015 Περιεχόμενα Contents 01 02 03 04 05 06 Ποιοί Είμαστε - Who we are Τι κάνουμε - What we do Τι κάνουμε διαφορετικά - What we do differently Τι έχουμε πετύχει - What

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

CYTA Cloud Server Set Up Instructions

CYTA Cloud Server Set Up Instructions CYTA Cloud Server Set Up Instructions ΕΛΛΗΝΙΚΑ ENGLISH Initial Set-up Cloud Server To proceed with the initial setup of your Cloud Server first login to the Cyta CloudMarketPlace on https://cloudmarketplace.cyta.com.cy

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

ΙΑΤΜΗΜΑΤΙΚΟ ΠΡΟΓΡΑΜΜΑ ΜΕΤΑΠΤΥΧΙΑΚΩΝ ΣΠΟΥ ΩΝ ΣΤΗ ΙΟΙΚΗΣΗ ΕΠΙΧΕΙΡΗΣΕΩΝ. ιπλωµατική Εργασία. της ΘΕΟ ΟΣΟΠΟΥΛΟΥ ΕΛΕΝΗΣ ΜΣ:5411

ΙΑΤΜΗΜΑΤΙΚΟ ΠΡΟΓΡΑΜΜΑ ΜΕΤΑΠΤΥΧΙΑΚΩΝ ΣΠΟΥ ΩΝ ΣΤΗ ΙΟΙΚΗΣΗ ΕΠΙΧΕΙΡΗΣΕΩΝ. ιπλωµατική Εργασία. της ΘΕΟ ΟΣΟΠΟΥΛΟΥ ΕΛΕΝΗΣ ΜΣ:5411 Παρακίνηση εργαζοµένων: Ο ρόλος του ηγέτη στην παρακίνηση των εργαζοµένων. ΙΑΤΜΗΜΑΤΙΚΟ ΠΡΟΓΡΑΜΜΑ ΜΕΤΑΠΤΥΧΙΑΚΩΝ ΣΠΟΥ ΩΝ ΣΤΗ ΙΟΙΚΗΣΗ ΕΠΙΧΕΙΡΗΣΕΩΝ ιπλωµατική Εργασία της ΘΕΟ ΟΣΟΠΟΥΛΟΥ ΕΛΕΝΗΣ ΜΣ:5411 ΠΑΡΑΚΙΝΗΣΗ

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

Homework 3 Solutions

Homework 3 Solutions Homework 3 Solutions Igor Yanovsky (Math 151A TA) Problem 1: Compute the absolute error and relative error in approximations of p by p. (Use calculator!) a) p π, p 22/7; b) p π, p 3.141. Solution: For

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

Adjectives. Describing the Qualities of Things. A lesson for the Paideia web-app Ian W. Scott, 2015

Adjectives. Describing the Qualities of Things. A lesson for the Paideia web-app Ian W. Scott, 2015 Adjectives Describing the Qualities of Things A lesson for the Paideia web-app Ian W. Scott, 2015 Getting Started with Adjectives It's hard to say much using only nouns and pronouns Simon is a father.

Διαβάστε περισσότερα

Inside workshops/ Μέσα στο εργαστήριο

Inside workshops/ Μέσα στο εργαστήριο Οι πλαστικές σακούλες αποτελούν σημαντική πηγή ρύπανσης καθ όλο τον κύκλο ζωής τους. Για την παραγωγή τους, καταναλώνονται προϊόντα πετρελαίου, νερο, ενέργεια και εκπέμπονται χημικές ουσίες τα οποία ευθύνονται

Διαβάστε περισσότερα